We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant!”

Ristorante Vesuvio Trattoria
Ranked #580 of 8,524 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $9 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
Description: A quiet Italian restaurant in the former East Berlin neighborhood, now quite trendy. Delicious!
London
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Wow! What a lovely restaurant. We were lucky enough to be staying in an apartment opposite so regularly returned whilst we were on holiday in Berlin.

Staff were very welcoming, the food was amazing and the prices were very fair. The generosity of the staff with extra food and drinks was amazing and this has to be one of our favourite restaurants now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby06London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    39
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, non-germanized food, friendly staff.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Free appetizer, good dimmed light, thin tasty pizza's. Really a place to go to again, price is fair and you feel welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vanSplunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horning, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Check the Bill !!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

For the serond time the restaurant put an extra blottle of Wine on the Bill. We are sure that the try this every time a group of people enter their restaurant. They did not excuse for the mistake !!! So - check the Bill or stay away from this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Steen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Friendly with great food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Chose to celebrate my birthday here, after visiting two days earlier. On both occasions the food was magnificent and the service outstanding. The waiters were humorous and welcoming - really charming italians. The view to the largest roundabout in the northern hemisphere is a bonus. The prices are lower than at nearby Alexanderplatz, and well worth the 10 minute walk. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Knutarn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian waiters seem to care and food is great”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed in Berlin for 10 days, and this restaurant was located next to where we hired an appartment.
We ate here once and decided to go there again a few days later, reason: the food is very good and the attention is great. Italian waiters and probably owner make the food taste "Italian".
We can advice to definetely take a desert from the ice card: especially the nuts ice cream we liked: lot's of fresh walnuts, delicious icecream in various tastes and topped with real cream.
The pizza and pasta are great: try one of the more uncommon combinations that are the chef's adviced options, you will be surprised how good some flavours go together.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BVRvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Vesuvio Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Vesuvio Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing