We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wunderbar! Great food, atmosphere and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dicke Wirtin

Dicke Wirtin
Ranked #41 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Pub, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
new jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wunderbar! Great food, atmosphere and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My son and I spent a weekend in Berlin and decided to try this restaurant, not far from our hotel. Although we did not have a reservation and it was a Saturday night, we were able to be seated across from the bar at a small narrow table. The atmosphere was warm and inviting, and our food was delicious! I ordered Weinerschnitzel and my son had a Sauerbraten dish along with a side salad. The amounts were generous and the service cordial and prompt. The prices were reasonable and we enjoyed our meal, listening to music and looking at all the decorative items on the walls! We arrived around 6 pm, so if you plan to try this place on a weekend, call ahead to be sure you get a table in the dining area. They speak English if that is a concern, and the beer and wine selections are quite good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tahiti88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    983
    648
    120
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The food was delicious and the portions were generous. The service was attentive. The walls are uniquely decorated so there is always something to look at! Great place to try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrishaW1014756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good but rushed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Got in right before the game!! We enjoye the good and ambiance. Recommened for tourists. Has an English menus. The fair is cheaper than most everything in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Simishopper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful German Bar Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was in a group of eleven people. They had a table for ten in the next room, and I volunteered to be the one to sit at the bar. I'm glad I did. This place was awesome. It's everything you would want out of a German bar. Its atmosphere was lively, and I felt welcome there. The schnitzel was wonderful and spilled off of the plate literally. I had a couple of beers with it, and when I was finished, the bartender (who insisted I speak English) brought me coffee. Loved this place so much. Highly highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by trip advisor and was also one of the top 10 bars in Berlin. We did not eat in the restaurant but we went in 3 nights out of the four we stayed as the bar was excellent. The service was excellent. I have never seen so many different glasses behind the bar. Every drink was served in the correct glass.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vicchopmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dicke Wirtin also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Dicke Wirtin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing