We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Oberholz Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Oberholz Apartments
Ranked #141 of 361 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This apartment evoked for me the austere grandeur of the East German elite. Extremely large, high ceilings, all mod cons and nicely decorated in a black and white theme to make it really funky....I stayed there with three friends and we had such a good time - right beside the Metro, but the location is within walking distance of lots of nice bars and restaurants. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

It is very spacious and the rooms are beautifully proportioned. The internal double doors are particulary lovely. The black and white theme is dramatic and fresh but......... there are very few comfortable places to sit and the whole place feels rather austere. As others have said the shower is really inadequate for a property of this size.

The location is great for tranport connections, walking to tourist sites and restaurants. There is a laundrette just opposite and food shops close by. The graffiti all over the front door, traffic noise and people ringing the door bell at all hours are the downside though.

For us it jarred at first although it grew on us. Perhaps because we came from a week walking through pretty villages it took us a day or two to adjust to urban living. But I think it would probably suit friends wanting to party in Berlin better than a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghLinda_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Very central, w train, trams & busses right outside door to everywhere. Convenient cafe downstairs w fresh, healthy tummy stuff. Heaps of cafes, bars, restaurants & shops close by. Big, sunny, airy rooms with the tiniest shower room ever. Only complaint the air-headed staff @ cafe. When we called ahead we were advised that the apartment would be ready by 1pm. So we turned up at one w quite a lot of luggage ... Staff was quite apologetic that the previous guests were still there (something to do w a big night - not that it is any of our concern) but should be ready in an hour. We were ok w that as we were starving & had an excellent lunch at cafe.....but by 4:30pm it was not ok anymore. We were definitely NOT HAPPY. When another friend arrived latter the same day, the staff did not know anything about the apartment (????????) .... Poor thing was there for more than an hour before we found her. Despite air-headed staff would still recommend the place to all & sundry.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCHmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at st oberholtz apartments for a weekend and it was amazing!
The rent is really cheap comparing to the lovely apartment that you are staying in.
It was the perfect apartment for me and my girlfriends. The apartment was really nice and fresh and the people that worked at the café below was so nice and friendly. The location was really close to all the good restaurants, nice boutiques and clubs that we had been recommended to go to.
I can really recommend st oberholtz as an option for staying while you are in Berlin. I know that i will for sure stay there when i come back to Berlin!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jempap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We’ve just stayed at the St Oberholz for 4 nights over a long weekend. 7 girls celebrating our birthdays together. Although the flat is meant for 4 to 6, they put an extra single bed in the huge main bedroom. The flat is so spacious that we didn’t even fight for the tiny shower room & wc (probably helped with the amount of mirrors in the other rooms). Great location, great apartment, great staff. The bar downstairs is lovely. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed five friend for a weekend at Sankt Oberholz. The apartment is in a great location both in terms of public transportation but also restaurants, bars and nightlife.

The apartment is modern and clean with cool designs. There is plenty of space with many beds, sofas, dining chairs etc. The kitchen is well equipped with refrigerator, coffee maker etc.

The toilet and bathroom are ok but very small.

You will find ipod speakers.

There is a nice balcony where you can enjoy the afternoon sun and watch the lige on Rosenthaler Platz.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ostergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

I wish I could live in St. Oberholz Appartments. Good atmosphere, nice coffees downstairs and right where you have to be, in the centre of Berlin. I wish I could live in St. Oberholz Appartments. Good atmosphere, nice coffees downstairs and right where you have to be, in the centre of Berlin. I wish I could live in St. Oberholz Appartments. Good atmosphere, nice coffees downstairs and right where you have to be, in the centre of Berlin. I wish I could live in St. Oberholz Appartments. Good atmosphere, nice coffees downstairs and right where you have to be, in the centre of Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veerle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#45 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#105 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Weinmeister
The Weinmeister
#217 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Mitte
Apartments Rosenthal Residence
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 361 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Oberholz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Oberholz Apartments

Property: St. Oberholz Apartments
Address: Rosenthaler Str. 72a, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 361 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living in two sophisticated apartments. From July 2009 two extraordinary flats are available to rent. Both apartments have 125 sqm and are located in the third and fourth floor of the St.Oberholz corner building at Rosenthaler Platz. Due to their alignment towards the lively Rosenthaler Platz they are rather vivid, suffused with light and offer a spectacular view.Each flat contains five spacious well lit rooms with high ceilings, original fittings, engraved glass doors and 3 balconies. Both apartments adopt the outstanding St. Oberholz style: historical meets modern design, exquisite antiques combined with contemporary furniture. Exciting artworks of Berlin artists adorn the walls, whilst the library stocks a fine selection of books and magazines. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing