We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very modern and fresh”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very modern and fresh. Feels luxurious although it is very good price. Nice, clean and quite room, even when I was facing the street. Very good shower. Professional staff. Breakfast ok but nothing special.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tomgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    268
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
102
40
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Motel One for three days in May and had a great time. The room was large enough with a great view across to the Alex. Although the street outside is very busy, the room was quiet and we slept really well. Breakfast was very nice and you could eat either in the very comfortable breakfast area in the lobby or outside, but it was slightly too cold for that!

The hotel is well located. We walked everywhere either to Kreuzberg in the south or though the Nicolai quarter up into Mitte. You can easily walk up to the Gendarmenmarkt, Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden. We hired beach cruiser bikes from the hotel and spent an afternoon cycling out to the western part of the city via Potsdamer Platz and Tiergarten.

All in all I would definitely go back to this hotel. The price was also very reasonable.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room at the front again with views of the Alex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple_Turtle_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarabya, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

You have everything you want/need at an inexpensive price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. It is located very central. More importantly, it is right outside the Spittelmarkt U-Bahn station.

The rooms are small and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The price is right.
You have everything you want/need at an inexpensive price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were fast and easy. The location is perfect. It is located that the bottom of Museum Island in mitte so it is very central. More importantly, it is right outside the Spittelmarkt U-Bahn station so you have access to the whole city.
The rooms are small, but how much time do you intend to spend in your room when you are in one of the greatest cities? The rooms are quiet. You can't really hear outside noises.
Design is beautiful and modern.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 413dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we stayed 9th and 10th in Motel1...
We have stayed in 3 hotels in this German tour... the Others were 4 and 3 stars. But this is the most actrative hotel out of the Others.
RECEPTION - Receptionists were very friendly, plesent, and helpful.
ROOM - Not that much large. But there were enough space for us to manage our goods...
the outside view from the room (606) also excellent... we could see Dom, TV Tower and city sorrounding from the window..
WIFI - good
LOCATION - This hotel is face to main road to ALEXANDRAPLATS... Also walking distance to the SPITTELLEMARKET underground station..
BREAKFAST - breakfast buffet was good Worth for the cost (€ 7.50)...
BAR - Liquor were found with the resonable prices... this has nice lobby with enough space....

we didnt see this hotel in the BOOKING.COM... Sometimes we have made a mistake. otherwise we could have to book this hotel. next time surely we will book motel1 hotels in our next trip.......

Room Tip: a very good hotel... brakfast is 7.50 Euro.. very worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiranDilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

the staff was friendly and helpful ...the room was clean and very cleverly designed. ..the hotel provides also breakfast and parking for a reasonable price and free wlan ...the sunway station is very close so it was a great stay for a week in town

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonameavailablehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My partner had booked us into Motel One on Liepziger Strasse in Berlin and my expectations weren't high. The name made it sound as though it was on the lower-end of the budget-hotel scale and the street it is situated on is an anonymous-looking main thoroughfare. However, on entering the hotel lobby my opinion changed very quickly. The lobby was stylish and cool in both senses of the word - it was 32C outside, so the air-conditioning was most welcome.

The room we were given was rather on the small side (I understand they all are) but nicely decorated and furnished, and bright with a very nice city view. The quality of the furnishings was good and the bathroom (also small) with it's substantial fittings had all you needed .

Breakfast was of the usual Euro-buffet style but the food was fresh and plentiful. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

The hotel's situation puts you in easy walking distance of Potsdammerplatz, Alexanderplatz, Mitte and the wonderful melting pot of style and culture that is Kreutzburg on a Saturday night.

Were it not for the lack of a kettle etc in the room (come on Europe, try it, you'll like it!) I would be hard pressed to find fault.

Berlin on a budget? You could do a whole lot worse than Motel One.

Room Tip: The double glazing keeps the room quiet so go for a bright 9th floor city-view room overlooking Liep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#59 of 634 in Berlin
987 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#75 of 634 in Berlin
1,396 reviews
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#96 of 634 in Berlin
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#76 of 634 in Berlin
2,746 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
#74 of 634 in Berlin
1,799 reviews
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt

Property: Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Address: Leipziger Str. 50, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing