We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Ranked #58 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The rooms are small but really nice and clean!
The breakfast offers a good variety and is delicious !
The position of the hotel is great. The underground railway is very closely.
I'll certainly book again this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank K. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 473 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rather stylish city hotel in Berlin-Mitte, conveniently located next to a U-Bahn station and about ten minutes by foot from Gendarmenmarkt. Quick and hassle-free check-in and check-out. The room was fairly small without a closet and only one power outlet next to the bed, but quiet with a comfy mattress and a stable Wi-Fi (included in same rates). Breakfast was inexpensive, but nothing special .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is a good business hotel. The rooms are modern, small but clean. You got fast speed wifi for free on your room. The breakfast was too basic for my taste a bigger selection of everything would have been nice. Some of the stuff were very helpful but others very impolite when asking for a blanket to sit outside (September nights in Berlin can be cold already). After insisting the guy said I should look out on the terrace maybe I would find a blanket. I guess he didn't hear about service. The location is definitely central with a underground station just 3 min away. Good for business if you like it basic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicaBandita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is an excellent choice for a budget hotel. Free WIFI, very new, very good breakfast, nice lobby for hanging out or working, & out door seating, not fancy but the important things they have thought of- much better in fact than many hotel chains I've stayed in. I would use this for vacation as well as business travel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DutchGirlTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nice style at a good price. Certainly feels like a chain, which it is. But they know what they're doing, and what it lacks in personality or uniqueness it makes up for in style and good taste. Nice modern decor and everything you really need. Handy location close to Mitte & Kreuzberg and right next to the U-Bahn. Good bar / lounge / breakfast area. Hard to fault, though I would normally go for somewhere with more character. I would have scored it higher, but was a bit disgruntled to get a small bed when I had paid 70 euros/night. My travelling companion booked the same online, but got a much nicer room with a big bed for single occupancy (which is what I was expecting from the website). So, yes, I got what I paid for, but it left a bad taste in the mouth. The inflexible attitude from one of the reception staff when this was pointed out didn't help.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed two nights at this nice new motel in central Berlin - near underground station - but you can walk to the center. The rooms are small and very compact but also very organized and functional. The bathroom was really nice but extremely small but with a large shower area. Good breakfast buffet .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sortepanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights and had a pleasant stay. Clean, newly built, good sound proofing. Only complaint are the heavy room doors which are basically almost dangerous. So not for people with kids.. Good continental breakfast buffet.

1  Thank SatunnainenMatkailij
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#73 of 635 in Berlin
1,450 reviews
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#66 of 635 in Berlin
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Courtyard Berlin City Center
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#85 of 635 in Berlin
255 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt

Address: Leipziger Str. 50, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $93 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing