We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ranked #110 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Berlin”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Breakfast and wifi included. Room was nice and tidy. They have 2 computers you can use for internet and I used their printer to print my train tickets. They have a storage room so you can leave your suitcases after you've checked out if your flight or train is at night. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay and I'd recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZTRAVEL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie H, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest, we thank you so much that you have take time to review us. We are very pleased that you like our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in Berlin with us soon.

With kind regards
Bettina Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    913
    189
    29
    19
See reviews for
339
824
148
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our stay was enjoyable, especially considering the central location near Rosenthaler Platz metro station and an easy walk to nearby attractions like the Museum Island.

We felt that the price paid for the hotel was reasonable and good value for money. Our rooms came with free WiFi (which worked well from our 1st floor rooms, but there was also the helpful alternative of using the free computers in the common lounge). Our rooms also included free buffet continental breakfast and free self-service tea, coffee and water until 10pm.

We had two rooms, each with two single beds. The rooms were suitably clean and, although on the small side, sufficient for our needs. Basic amenities were provided, e.g. towels and toiletries, but there was also a TV with several English news and sports channels. Beds and pillows were comfortable and, as our room faced the rear of the building, it was completely quiet and peaceful every night.

The biggest trouble and negative review on both our rooms was that the shower cubicle had a full-length, transparent door, which faces the rest of the room. There is no separate bathroom door or shower curtain to shield the shower door. This means that anyone sharing a room must be prepared to do so in full view of everyone else in the room - or in our case, one person had to vacate the room when the other needed to shower. This may well be an issue for others as it was for us. We find it strange that the hotel did not consider such a major design flaw and has not rectified it with simple solutions (frosted or opaque doors, shower curtain, etc.).

The staff were professional and friendly. Communication in English was never a problem. We found that they were happy to help and accommodate us where possible, although at times we felt that they were not able to share much local knowledge on questions which tourists might commonly be expected to ask (e.g. where to find good German food). Nevertheless, they did go out of their way to help us as best as possible and we appreciated their service.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it, but only if the transparent shower door is not a problem for sharers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_E_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie H, Manager at Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guests, thank you so much that you have taken the time to review our hotel so thoroughly and critically. We will use your suggestions to make changes in the room and the product in the future.

With kind regards
Bettina Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel within a good budget in the centre of town. Easily accessible via the public transport. Excellet coutomer service, clean and tidy rooms. The food was good and expecially the breakfast buffet. I would go and stay at any other Ibis based on this experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthaBandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great location. (Right near a Metro Station and 10 mins walk to AlexanderPlatz)

The room was confortable, clean and quiet. Free Wireless Internet really useful if you come over for work.

Staff extremely helpful and professional.

Breakfast included was really good too!

I will definetely use it again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Considering how little we paid for this hotel I was very impressed. Clean rooms and incredibly friendly staff who were always happy to help and put the customer first at all times. Location is great with many sights close at hand but even for those further afield, there is an underground station right outside as well as a tram stop.

The design of the rooms was a little weird with the shower sort of facing the bed but this was not an issue for us as we went as a couple.

The breakfast was not anything extravagant but it did the job perfectly.

If I have any negatives at all ( and this is being really picky) the noises from the trams through the night can be a little loud, but as I said that's being negative for negatives sake. No matter where you want to visit in berlin, the ease of the transport systems and virtually on the doorstep access made this hotel a huge plus.....especially considering I'd never visited berlin before.

Well done all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cooky1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishoej, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. 3 nights for a mere £ 110 a room with a double bed on the top floor with a lovely view. incl. Delicious breakfast buffet and complimentary coffe and tea all day! Location in a relaxed yet urban part of town right next to Rosenthaler Platz u-bahn. Love it! If I come to Berlin again, this is where I will be staying!

Helpful?
1 Thank NorupDK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great hotel, great location. You can walk most places from here without any bother and the U6 station is just outside as is the tram. Easy to get to from the airport.
The staff were more than helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends or family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#142 of 634 in Berlin
1,626 reviews
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#47 of 634 in Berlin
581 reviews
Mitte
Hotel 38
Hotel 38
#162 of 634 in Berlin
315 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte

Property: Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Address: Brunnenstr. 1-2, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Formerly All Seasons Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI access are available free of charge at the ibis Styles Berlin Mitte hotel. These free services are valid at any ibis Styles hotel. With its premium location just a stone's throw from Alexanderplatz and Hackesche Höfe, this hotel offers 145 contemporary rooms and family rooms. The subway station is right in front of the hotel. Whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure, you can make the most of our generous offer, including breakfast, Wi-Fi access, calls to national landlines and drinks in the lobby. We provide a reliable and environmentally aware service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing