We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ranked #110 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, stylish”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spend again a few nights for Berlin Marathon event, and may be back again due to great location (UBahn / fantastic selection of restaurants). I like the rooms even if rather small as per their modernish design. Breakfast is simple but nice and I loved the variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitoKiljander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    913
    189
    29
    19
See reviews for
339
824
148
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I are happy to stay at Ibis hotels, there are no surprises and they are usually in a convenient location.
Ibis Styles Berlin was mostly predictable, the breakfast was very good, food dishes were replenished quickly and food was fresh. Breakfast staff were very courteous.
However, during our stay the lifts broke down and there seemed no contingency plans to cover this situation. I had difficulty walking up the five floors to our room. Had we had luggage I am not sure I could have managed. As far as I could see guests were not offered assistance to carry cases.
Our room was hot and we were reluctant to open our windows at night because of the noise from traffic and people in the street, the air conditioner seemed inadequate.
On a positive note the location was very good, there were good restaurants and shops in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for different reasons. It is centrally located, it has all the amenities necessary for a long stay, it is clean, the surrounding area is buzzing, but not noisy, it has great communication systems and it is close to some of the main tourist attractions. Overall I was happy with my experience at the Ibis hotel. The check in and checkout went quickly and the garage was very convenient. Breakfast is included and offers what I would call a basic, but satisfactory breakfast. Staff however is not the best, the communication with them (and I mean at least two at the same time as they never seem to respond individually, but as a group) was very difficult. I got more help from other guests than from the staff. The only unusual part about the hotel is the bathroom design. There is a big gap between the toilet door and the wall and you can pretty much see and hear anything. The shower room has a glass door and for whoever takes a shower it is simply the most un-private experience. I am not sure whether all rooms are the same, but ours definitely had this design.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I love Ibis hotels in general! This one (like others I have stayed at) is modern and stylish. Rooms are spacious and clean with climatization and big windows. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Location is great, just 2 km to main train station (Hauptbahnhof) and even less to the city centre. Breakfasts were just amazing – I really appreciated fresh smoothies every morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#142 of 634 in Berlin
1,626 reviews
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#47 of 634 in Berlin
581 reviews
Mitte
Hotel 38
Hotel 38
#162 of 634 in Berlin
314 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte

Property: Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Address: Brunnenstr. 1-2, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Formerly All Seasons Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI access are available free of charge at the ibis Styles Berlin Mitte hotel. These free services are valid at any ibis Styles hotel. With its premium location just a stone's throw from Alexanderplatz and Hackesche Höfe, this hotel offers 145 contemporary rooms and family rooms. The subway station is right in front of the hotel. Whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure, you can make the most of our generous offer, including breakfast, Wi-Fi access, calls to national landlines and drinks in the lobby. We provide a reliable and environmentally aware service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing