We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Celebrations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ranked #114 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“New Year Celebrations”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel is in a great location and about 10 mins from a train station -(hackeschermarkt). Lots of cool bars - (please go to the zur rose), restaurants (transit is a must if you can get in) and close to cool court yards with quirky shops. The hotel looks and feels quite new. The room was small but had all the comforts you need. WiFi is free. Breakfast is communal so If you don't appreciate sitting next to strangers then try to go about half an hour before the end of service. Lots of choice and the staff do work hard to clear plates etc.
Vending machine in the lobby which has beer! Free gummy bears which is a great feature. Free i-pad to use in the reception area.
Efficient staff. Lifts are quirky - you need your room card to move anywhere which is a nice touch.
if i came back to Berlin then I would stay here. You get a lot for your money.

Room Tip: hotel on a busy junction so maybe a room over the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    904
    186
    28
    18
See reviews for
330
814
146
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very good value for money! Located in East Berlin, close to major touristic attractions and shopping areas. Lively at night with large choice of cafes, bars and simple, inexpensive but tasty food restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel_sylvie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ive just come back from 4 nights over new year. Great little hotel. No fuss, nothing fancy but lovely rooms, nice simple breakfast and great location.... No complaints at all for the price.
Wi-fi is included in the price and the rates are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Would advise not to stay on the 1st floor are the rooms are right on the street and people can see s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 night's from the 5th - 9th December 2012. This was our first (and last) trip to Berlin and we were recommended to stay in the Mitte area.

When researching hotels prior to our trip we were surprised to find that accommodation seemed to be inexpensive during a time i would have thought prices would have been up (peak of christmas market season etc). In the end we plumped for the Ibis Styles Mitte and got bed and breakfast for the superb price of £217 GBP for 4 nights.

Transport to the hotel was very straightforward - S-bahn from Airport to Alexanderplatz then switch to the U-Bahn to Rosenthaler Platz (2 stops, less than 5 mins). The U-Bahn station is right outside the hotel which is fantastic.

Upon arrival at reception the welcome was a smiley one and not overbearing in the slightest. The lady gave us a brief rundown of breakfast times and told us hot drinks were available free until 10pm.

We were allocated room 511 on the 5th floor - The hotel corridors have a funky carpet which looks like footsteps in the sand. Our room was compact but nowhere near as bad as some posters made out - Whilst the room was small space was maximised with clever planning - Enough clothes storage space if you use the mini-wardrobe rail, storage space above and below along with a shelve above the bed which can be used to store small items. Bed frame is high enough to allow your suitcases to be stored underneath. We had a nice view of the crossroads where the hotel is situated.

Shower and toilet space is maximised by clever design - Shower was hot and powerful and the complimentary toiletries were excellent and replaced as and when required.

Multi-language TV channels available however we did not make much use of the TV as were were out exploring all day each day.

Breakfast was included in the room rate which added to the value for money booking we made. Continental breakfast so no hot foods however it was more than adequate and a good start to our day saving us buying breakfast outside. Lot's of hot drink choices, orange juice, smoothie, cold meats, cheeses, boiled eggs, salad, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bagels and bread rolls. There is also a mini grill which lets you toast your bagels. Breakfast was perfectly acceptable and well-used by the guests.

All in all this was an excellent base for our trip - As it happens we hated Berlin however that has nothing to do with this hotel or it's staff and i would recommend it to anyone thinking of giving Berlin a go.

Value for money, friendly staff and a conveinent location very close to the u-bahn.

Well done to the staff and management.

Room Tip: 511 is close to the "point" of the building and gives a nice view of the crossroads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevie_awooga_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We visited Berlin for the first time as a family for the Christmas markets.

Getting to the hotel from the airport was easy - one train and a tram right to the front door. The receptionists were helpful and friendly.

Once we realised you needed your room key to operate the lifts we found our rooms. Not massive but warm and very clean. The bathrooms are quirky but well done, although there is no privacy (in the doubles anyway). Showers good and beds comfortable. Considering the hotel is on a major junction the rooms were pleasantly quiet.

Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with a multitude of different breads, meats, cheese and fresh fruit salad. Coffee was available from breakfast right through to 22:00. The reception served reasonably priced drinks in the evening if you didn't want the free coffee.

The hotel is in a very good location with an underground station and two tram lines right outside the door. We walked to the wall museum (15 mins) and Alexanderplatz interchange was only two stops away. We visited the main attractions in the centre which were all reached easily from the hotel using our "Welcome" cards (25 euro for 3 days) on the trams and underground.

A fantastic hotel for the price and in a good central location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed there twice, last year and this year. I highly recommend it although the rooms are very small, the shower door is totally transparent and there is almost no bathroom privacy. Most german hotels are like this nowadays anyway.
I liked that wifi and breakfast are included in the price. I liked the location (U-Bahn and restaurants and bars nearby).
It is clean and cosy and I would stay there again.

On the downside, I did not like the washbasin being so close to the bed. I mean, it literally beside it, no separation. But the overall experience is nice.

Room Tip: Street-side rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kostasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#147 of 634 in Berlin
1,601 reviews
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#54 of 634 in Berlin
537 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,543 reviews
Mitte
Hotel 38
Hotel 38
#162 of 634 in Berlin
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte

Property: Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Address: Brunnenstr. 1-2, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Formerly All Seasons Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI access are available free of charge at the ibis Styles Berlin Mitte hotel. These free services are valid at any ibis Styles hotel. With its premium location just a stone's throw from Alexanderplatz and Hackesche Höfe, this hotel offers 145 contemporary rooms and family rooms. The subway station is right in front of the hotel. Whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure, you can make the most of our generous offer, including breakfast, Wi-Fi access, calls to national landlines and drinks in the lobby. We provide a reliable and environmentally aware service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing