We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised at this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ranked #113 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel , clean & funky , great buffet breakfast . Rooms small but clean , loved all the funky modern touches ... Even the carpet in the corridors had funky sandy footprints .... Handy for underground , cool bar across the road... Great value hotel . Would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakeyaido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,832)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,832 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice hotel at the best location. This was one of the best choice of my holiday. Underground station is just 30 metres from the hotel. There was a cool bar on the opposite so you can go there easily to have some drinks. Rooms are clean and useful. Breakfast was good. Everything was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakcays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here over a Friday and Saturday night before moving on to another Ibis (this one was fully booked). Getting to the hotel from Tegel airport was cheap and quite simple using public transport, though it did require several changes. We arrived late at night and received a warm welcome from the reception staff. Our room was clean and functional, the shower being integral to the room wasn't a problem for us but I could see why some other travellers found the lack of privacy an issue. Our room faced the road and we found it very noisy, (traffic and people) with the window open but the double glazing was very efficient.
The breakfast room, had a mixture of long high tables with bar stools, for communal use as well as a few regular tables and chairs; it was very busy but there was a good atmosphere and plenty to eat. Drinks were freely available all day in the lobby, coffee, tea and cold water; the different flavourings were a very nice touch.
We'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with windows open request a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lategapyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GP_It
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was with a large group visiting Berlin's Historical sites so the location of a good, friendly hotel was important. All Seasons [soon to be part of the Ibis chain] fit the bill. It is a no frill's hotel, friendly, helpful staff, a very good, plentiful breakfast. One of our group needed gluten free foods and they willingly supplied what they could.

There are no add on's like a bar, gym, swimming pool. If you want that kind of thing, go elsewhere! The best thing is its location right close to AlexandraPlatz S-Bhan and U-bahn stations. There is useful shopping, reasonable restaurants, quick eats and when we were there, the area had Christmas Market type thing going on so there was a lot of life around the place.

The hotel rooms are clean, not that huge but fine for spending a few nights after days spent in museums and galleries or just walking around the historic areas around the Reichstag, Potsdamer Platz and the Museum Insel. My most moving visit was to the Topography of Terror. From the hotel, get on the U-bhan to Check Point Charlie at Koch Str. and then it is 5-10 minute walk. The hotel has free wi-fi which was doubly important for our group and us! A fine place that I hope does not get too popular! I will go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iringa_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My rating reduced by the lack of sleep when I stayed at this hotel due to a fire in this hotel. To be fair it was dealt with effectively by the fire brigade and hotel staff.

In general good hotel with a modern funky style. I would stay here again and I expect that the ratings would improve should there be no disruptions. The location is good, Alexanderplatz is within walking distance and there are some good bars nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkycat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Only on reading a previous review did I discover someone had complained about 618.
We Didn't.
Its high up on the 6th floor, facing the rear, away from the lift & is nice & quiet
We were totally satisfied by our accommodation. Yes its small but you get what you pay for.
What we got, was a spotlessly clean, warm ,quiet room with a comfortable bed.Plentiful hot water & nice powerful shower.
We were here for a city break so didn't plan to spend much time in the room.
The availability of hot drinks till 10pm is a nice touch.
The buffet breakfast is a great way to set yourself up for the day.
An excellent location for visiting the city & very easy to find coming from the airport.
The rooms are obviously designed for short stays, so you do have to be tidy minded but there is plenty of room under the bed for your case.
Room 618 does indeed have a corner window,but looking at the floor plan on the bedroom wall, plus a peep through the doors when maids were making up other rooms, you do realise what a fractional difference this makes.
The layout of the bathroom area is unusual, but if you know someone well enough to be sharing a double bed is this a problem?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysept09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#143 of 635 in Berlin
1,645 reviews
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#54 of 635 in Berlin
604 reviews
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte

Address: Brunnenstr. 1-2, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Formerly All Seasons Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI access are available free of charge at the ibis Styles Berlin Mitte hotel. These free services are valid at any ibis Styles hotel. With its premium location just a stone's throw from Alexanderplatz and Hackesche Höfe, this hotel offers 145 contemporary rooms and family rooms. The subway station is right in front of the hotel. Whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure, you can make the most of our generous offer, including breakfast, Wi-Fi access, calls to national landlines and drinks in the lobby. We provide a reliable and environmentally aware service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing