We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base for a trip to Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ranked #117 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We loved our stay at the All Seasons. Spotlessly clean. Super comfortable beds. Decent selection of TV channels, if you're enjoying some down-time between activities. Well sound-insulated rooms, giving you a good night's sleep. Generous buffet breakfasts. Free wi-fi. Free coffee in the lobby til 10pm. Very convenient location just across from an Underground station and round the corner from a tram stop. Also very friendly, welcoming staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrinityG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was the third time I have stayed at this hotel, for the 2012 Berlin Marathon, previously for the 2011 Berlin Marathon and 2012 Berlin 25k race. Unfortunately, now the hotel is less new than it was last year so the staff are far less friendly (no offer of a receipt for my stay, nor a thank you for my stay). The prices have rocketed even since May 2012, and you can get a higher standard of hotel for at least the same price (even during major events) for far cheaper, even with internet and breakfast included. So thanks, but no thanks, won't be back until you properly place yourself back in the correct part of the market (and that goes for all other Accor branded hotels in Berlin as well).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottPJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel, is convenient to public transport, modern and reasonable for price. The room is a bit odd in design, and quite tight on space, but if you are only there for a night or two, it's fine. The breakfast is good and runs from early to late in the morning, staff are helpful.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room above the first floor, it is a bit too close to the street on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Room 618 (and probably 518, 418, etc) is a broom closet with a bed - so small. It is hardly larger then the bed. It has no table, because there is no room for a table.

I refused to take it and the receptionist has exchanged it for a normal size room with a table (613). An understanding glance meant that they are probably aware what crap are they trying to sell.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were pleased with this choice of hotel - modern, reasonaly priced rooms, quirky decor, good location & excellent breakfast. Only negative comment is that in some respects the room's quirky design came at the expense of functionality. If you're not a couple, for example, you might not want to stay in a room where the bedroom/bathroom is open plan! Rooms are small, so if you are planning to stay in Berlin more than 2 or 3 nights it might feel a little cramped. However, for the 2 nights we stayed it suited us absolutely fine and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2theWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Friendly staff, great breakfast with fresh fruit, pasties, bagels, fresh juice and coffees. Very modern room (small, but functional), though no safe or fridge. Comfortable bed, good shower, great location, short walk to bars, restaurants, park, downtown, we didn't use the metro or a taxi once. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Double rooms have see-through shower doors, be careful if you aren't very friendly with your tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weisken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked my room through wotif. My bank card was debited in advance and I had a receipt. The hotel refused to acknowldge the wotif payment and my receipt.... but had the booking. After much discussion they charged me a second time. After more discussion the next day they then refunded me. But all the bank charges etc meant that it costs me AUD $50 just becuse they were too lazy to work out how their computer system worked.
I paid for a double room but they put me in a single and then I had to move rooms.
Very unhelpful stagg

Room Tip: Book direct with them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelsmithtorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#141 of 634 in Berlin
1,687 reviews
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#87 of 634 in Berlin
2,917 reviews
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte

Address: Brunnenstr. 1-2, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Formerly All Seasons Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $81 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI access are available free of charge at the ibis Styles Berlin Mitte hotel. These free services are valid at any ibis Styles hotel. With its premium location just a stone's throw from Alexanderplatz and Hackesche Höfe, this hotel offers 145 contemporary rooms and family rooms. The subway station is right in front of the hotel. Whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure, you can make the most of our generous offer, including breakfast, Wi-Fi access, calls to national landlines and drinks in the lobby. We provide a reliable and environmentally aware service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing