We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“young n trendy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ranked #110 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

the hotel is very near the metro. not easy to spot the place but u can feel the young energy when u pass by. swift check in.
the bathroom is an open concept so i will suggest if u're traveling with friends and like your own privacy, avoid this hotel. room is decently spacious. when i went, it was still new so the bed was still comfortable. the only downside is the sharp edges of the bed frame. i think i "bumped" into the sharp edges twice. breakfast was so-so but i didn't have high expectation from the start so i wasn't really disappointed. for backpackers, the food will be more than enough to fill your tummy and let u roam the city for the next few hours. if u open the windows, u can hear street noises clearly. some decent shopping streets are nearby.
to sum it up, it definitely provides good value for a good night sleep. the location is good and makes traveling around berlin easy. =)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyleehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

I'm rather conflicted about the score I'm giving this. The hospitality was excellent, the amenities were good, the hotel was clean, the staff were friendly. If the bedroom was even a bit bigger and the bathroom was private, then this would have gotten full marks from me.

The hotel reception area and breakfast room/bar were bright, spacious, modern and still welcoming. The corridors and bedroom were also bright and welcoming. However the bedroom is far from being spacious. I stayed in a twin room, and there was about 30cm (12 in) space around each bed, with a little bit more between the two beds, but not enough room for someone to pass another person. Of course, there is no room for seating, so if you want to stay in your room for a while, you will have to sit or lay on the bed. Staying with another person, both can't really be up and about because there is not enough room. The bathroom area is part of the room - the shower is clearly visible from most of the room, as is the sink (the toilet is separate, but has no sink). In order to avoid being seen showering or washing, if you're travelling with a friend, they need to sit or lay on the bed nearest the shower, facing the other way - that or leave the room!

One thing that really irritates me in hotels in general is noise from the corridor - the room door was really heavy which I guess is what led to us never hearing any noise from the corridor at all during our stay. We barely heard any noise from any of the adjacent rooms, so I guess the hotel rooms must be well soundproofed.

Breakfast was mainly bagels and bread rolls, with various jams and preserves, along with slices of cooked ham, parma ham, cheese and salami, fruit, including little glasses of prepared fruit salad, and a few different cereals. Fresh coffee was provided, and a couple of machines provided various coffee drinks, hot milk or hot water for tea.

There was free internet, but annoyingly it required registration (lots of details asked for but I found out that only your name and e-mail is required), and your registration details weren't saved. This meant that every time that I got disconnected it meant that I had to enter it again, and since I was using wifi on an android phone, it wasn't a nice thing to have to do. Still it was fine when connected, though I wasn't doing anything too intensive. There were two computers, one with a printer, at tables in the reception area and an iPad (for use at the reception desk only) - all free of charge.

Until 10pm you can avail yourself of free tea, coffee and water just off to the side of the reception desk, which was a lovely little feature - you can enjoy this in the sofa area or bar/breakfast area to the side, or there are paper cups available so you can take your drink outside or to your room.

The hotel is very near the Rosenthaler Platz stop, and there are a few eateries and bakeries in the immediate vicinity. Quickest way from SXF airport is the RE7 direction Dessau or RB14 direction Nauen to Alexanderplatz station, go downstairs to the U-Bahn station, and take the U8 direction Wittenau/Osloer Str. two stops to Rosenthaler Platz, turning left when getting off the U-Bahn, then left and left again. At the top of the steps to street level, turn left, then head right around the corner to the hotel, just after the "Back-Factory" bakery.

Overall I would love to have given this hotel a better score but it has to lose a mark because of the lack of space in the room, which became irritating at times, and the complete lack of privacy in the bathroom.

Room Tip: I got allocated a room with a window on the "courtyard" at the back - it was nice and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed in one of the en-suite rooms (2 rooms with interconnecting door) (family of 4). Small but comfortable. Nicely decorated rooms, good shower, excellent breakfast and fast wifi included in our rate. The location is fantastic, you walk out of the hotel and litterally into the U8 metro line (Rosenthaler Platz). There's no real restaurant or room service in the hotel, but you'll find something for every taste within 200 meters of the hotel.

Only small criticisms: we didn't have a single chair, stool or sofa in either of the two rooms; pillows were feeling a little cheap, and the air in the room tends to be very dry. Could be related to just our room or the weather, we don't know.

All in all, great value for money and an excellent stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without street view: the noise of the trams is quite heavy if you plan to have your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowlyraoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockholm, Sweden
1
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed with my extended family at AllSeasons Hotel on Brunnenstrasse in Berlin. The hotel was very good. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and serviceminded. I would recommend this hotel to others and also myself return to this hotel. On the negative side was that it was really warm in the hotel and that the airconditioner was not working properly. Also a negative side was that we booked two rooms in wich one should have had two beds and in the other room there should have been a doublebed but there was two separate beds in both rooms. Besides this the hotel was really good with a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Prague, Czech Republic
1
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We slept 2 nights on October 2011 in Berlin Mitte allseasons. Room was nice, clean, modern furnished, but very small, bathroom very good. Little noise you can hear inside (from U-Bahn or Strassenbahn). Very "throbbing" neighborhood.
Very helpful reception. Garage very safe, daily price for 17 EUR is worth. Internet free of charge. Breakfast was rich and crew continously refill missing food.
We can reccommend to all travelers. Price could be little bit preferable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. I've been into All Season hotels before (in Lille) and I was expecting the same. But Actually it was way better than the Lille Hotel. Staff were all so friendly and speaking very good English, the room was so nice and well decorated (although you may find it confusing or not practical) and I personally liked the location. It is just near a U-Bahn Station so you can get whenever you want really fast, and also if you are good for walking you can reach very interesting districts in just 5 minutes.
The good thing about All Season hotels is that they give breakfast, wifi connection and free coffee/tea till 10pm. Although the internet connection was so slow in this hotel.
whenever I travel and I do not like to be surprised by a bad local hotel I try to reserve a chain hotel and all season is getting one of my favourites.
If you are travelling with your children I think it is a good choice too, the breakfast is good enough to give you the energy you need in the morning (and also you can make some sandwiches as take away) and your kids can enjoy the little breakfast they made just for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here in a large group for a birthday celebration. Fantastic location, Withing easy walking distance to fab bars/restaurants and local transport. Although you didn't have to go far to eat as there is an amazing kebab shop opposite ( i don't normally do kebebs but they are amazing from this place, fresh salad and proper meat!)
Rooms are modern and funky, well equiped with all the necessities. Staff are really friendly and helpful, great English which is just as well!
Breakfast was well presented, fresh and plentiful. The breakfast room does get busy but always somewhere to sit and staff are efficient and quick at clearing tables. Free tea and coffee all day as well which is a bonus!
Best feature is the huge jar of gummy bears they have on the reception counter,yum!

Definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again!
The best feature

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#145 of 635 in Berlin
1,659 reviews
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#56 of 635 in Berlin
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte

Address: Brunnenstr. 1-2, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Formerly All Seasons Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI access are available free of charge at the ibis Styles Berlin Mitte hotel. These free services are valid at any ibis Styles hotel. With its premium location just a stone's throw from Alexanderplatz and Hackesche Höfe, this hotel offers 145 contemporary rooms and family rooms. The subway station is right in front of the hotel. Whether you are visiting Berlin for business or pleasure, you can make the most of our generous offer, including breakfast, Wi-Fi access, calls to national landlines and drinks in the lobby. We provide a reliable and environmentally aware service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing