We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great value, fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #123 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Rooms are nicely designed exept for the glass shower door in 3 cm Height from the floor, dangerous to the customers toes. Yes i hurt my self. Slow and busy elevators, medium service and really busy brekfast table and hard to get tables during morning rush. Nice lobby, carpark for 20 euro pr Night. Great location in central Berlin. Good value hotel with cheap beer and wine in coolers in the shop in the lobby. Its rare to see that in a hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Gylfi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Gylfi,
thank your for your sharing your impressions with us. “Good value hotel” is nice compliment which we are really delighted about.
We are looking forward to welcome you again. See you in Berlin!
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the start of March. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is great value for money and comfortable accommodation.

We arrived early but were allowed to check in before 3pm. The pillows (as mentioned by just about everyone) are awful and so thin but reception will happily give you more on request. I was a little disappointed that I asked for a double bed but they only had 2 singles (pushed together) available and also 2 single duvets. Not very romantic for a couple, but nevertheless it’s only minor things to complain about. The shower on the other hand is out of this world!

The breakfast is plentiful and although busy you still find room to sit. I think I only queued once for the coffee machine. The food is good, although boring but if you use your imagination you can make various options to eat.
The hotel is located close to many attractions and is only a short walk to the train station and underground. Buses are easily accessible by a short walk too.

A little warning though; if your room is at the back of the hotel then your windows will face onto a construction site and you are guaranteed to be woken up by machinery operating at 7am! Not really the hotels fault though.

Overall I was very happy with our stay and would go back if ever in Berlin.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of the hotel that backs onto a working construction site. You will be woken up at 7am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimvg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Kim,
“Great value for money” thank you for your review.
We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and you have had a nice stay with us. Thank you as well for your recommendation. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed with three friends in a room with four bunks. The bedroom itself was small with basically no storage space but clean and more than fit for purpose for a weekend break. The beds were quite comfortable but as mentioned in previous reviews the pillows were very thin - be sure to pick up some more from reception when you check in.... Building works were going on outside which meant a fairly early wake up om weekdays - building seemed to kick off at 7am so if you're a light sleeper bring earplugs!
The bathroom was good with a very strong shower - no toiletries provided but wouldn't have expected otherwise, although there was maid service and fresh towels daily.

Breakfast was a highlight - it was great to be able to grab a bite to eat before a long day of sightseeing. Options include cereals, fruit and yoghurt, plus assorted breads with meat, cheese, jams etc, and boiled and scrambled eggs. At other times of day cold and hot snacks are available for purchase from the cafe in reception, as well as hot and cold drinks and alcohol.

Overall this hotel was more than sufficient for a reasonable value weekend break, and the location 5 mins walk from Alexanderplatz station was very convenient (about 25 mins direct train to Schoenfeld airport, and S and U bahn links to the whole city).

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Piglet-Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Piglet-Leeds,
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again!
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was very delighted with my stay in the H2 Hotel in Berlin. There wasn't any problem during check-in nor check-out and the reception desk personnel were always very kind and friendly. The hotel is really really well located just a few blocks away from the Alexanderplatz. There you'll find a train and a subway station, so you can travel everywhere in Berlin. However places like the "Berliner Dom" or the "Museumsinsel" could be easily reached just by walking from the hotel.
Though the bed was a little bit small, rooms were pretty nice. The employees always keep them clean and you don't hear noises from other rooms, though there're many young people in groups staying at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank TomasRamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Tomas,
Thank you for your feedback. We are also delighted about reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you next time in Berlin!
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. We arrived late but the welcome was very friendly and in good English. Rooms is very trendy, new, clean. Free Wifi, breakfast buffet. lunch and dinner can be taken. They are simple but very good price/quality. The hotel is located a few 100 meter from the Alexanderplatz train station. Very staff member was always very friendly and very helpful. After check-out we could leave our luggage also free of charge. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Erna,
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

easy to find 5 mins away from train station. Very good welcoming and easy to check in. Room was clean and tidy (128) shower was fab, one of the best I have had. H2 hotel is central to most of the tourist attractions .The only negative thing about the hotel is the pillows, they are a bit thin, so ask at the reception for extra pillows and they will give you some with no problems. will use this hotel again .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear shanel,
Thank you for your feedback. We would have liked to learn more about your impressions of our hotel. What have you missed?
We are happy that you have felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

H2 hotel, is central to all the must see sights , situated round the corner from the famous TV tower and a 5 min walk from the train station, the hotel is popular from backpackers to retired seniors.
The hotel is clean , the rooms were spotless and warm and yes the shower is probably the most powerful I've ever come across ! The room had a flat screen television in and looked recently redecorated.
The breakfast was a cold buffet with boiled eggs and scrambled eggs , ham , tomatoes , cheese , fruit yogurt cereal etc , the staff were all helpful and informative. All in all good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manajaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear manajaLeeds,
thank your for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to fulfil your expectations.
Hope to welcome you again soon!
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel – Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#85 of 633 in Berlin
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $85 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing