We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, pleasant stay. Will come again :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #124 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service, pleasant stay. Will come again :)”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Room: very new, spotless clean, smart and convenient design. Double bed is just to singles pushed together. Ask for extra pillows if those already in the room are too flat. Would be better if it has a kettle.

Service: young and energetic staff, very friendly, helpful and polite. Willing to do anything they can to help you.

Breakfast: I personally think it's better than what other reviewers have described. Small selection but good quality. Sliced sausages, bread, scramble eggs and coffee are all wonderful. The self-serve restaurant onside also has a convenient stand where sodas, beer and snacks are available. Prices are reasonable

Location. 5-7mins walk from Alexanderplatz station. Walking distance to many attractions and museum island. Check brochures in hotel lobby for possible discounts

Cons: there are always school groups staying at this hotel. Can be noisy and a bit irritating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ytyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear ytyger,
Thank you for your nice words and taking the time for it. To hear that you have had an excellent stay is the best compliment we can get. So we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    1,139
    306
    62
    40
See reviews for
412
906
114
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Considering we stayed at H2 on a busy summer weekend, when it was full to capacity; our hopes were not high, but we were pleasantly surprised at the level of service, the overall quality and value. The reception staff was exceptional efficient and helpful. It is conveniently located adjacent to Alexanderplatz (5-mins walk to train station) without being right in the center of it, so it's a bit quieter. The hotel has thick windows which keeps out street noise nicely (it is on a busy multi-lane road). The rooms are small, but well-equipped, cleverly designed and comfortable. Fantastic bed, but horribly uncomfortable pillows. The lifts were a noisy, which was bit unsettling, but they worked and at least they have one.The breakfast is as you would expect, international options and quite ok in every respect. There is a cafe in the lobby, where you could order take-away sandwiches and snacks or have a sit-down meal, or just a coffee and dessert at all hours of the day which was a nice perk. The Hofbrau Biergarden is just next door and a great choice for lunch/ dinner. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The 8th floor (top floor) was great except a bit of a wait in the morning for the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandieree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear mandieree,
Thank you for your review and your recommendation.
We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Your Team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The rooms have nice simple basic design, everything is new,and fairly clean. The beds are completely uncomfortable,there is no fridge (!) and no water boiler in the room, breakfast is not really all that (bread was old,not much variety, after 10.00 you hardly find any bread or juice). And the price was not all that cheap (~100€/room),we certainly expected more.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Anthi_S,
Thank you for your feedback. Our beds are often said to be very comfortable and instead of a minibar we are glad to offer any kind of drinks and snacks at our HUB 24 hours a day.
As we do not have any details about your stay we are not able to check your comments concerning our breakfast buffet as you experienced it.
We are sorry that we could not fulfil your expectations.
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is literally located in Alexanderplatz, next to television tower and it is the perfect choice for Berlin sightseeing both from a location perspective and good price.
The good:
1. Nice clean room with new, stylish furniture
2. Spotless new bathroom with fancy and handy door to be used both to separate bathroom from the rest of the room but also to separate toilet from shower/sink area
3. Decent choice for breakfast - warm and cold (nice coffee machine)
4. Free wi-fi in the room
5. Public parking possible right on the backstreet - costs 12 EUR/day, free on Sunday compared to hotel's parking which is 20 EUR/day
The constructive:
1. I wanted to have dinner also in the hotel but the choice is limited, air conditioning was overused (very low temp) and the setup is not too welcoming as it is the same that they use for breakfast
2. A lady knocked at my door at 8am to ask if I want room service/changing the towels - a bit disturbing especially that 'room service' card exists in the rooms
3. A bit crowded place for breakfast - queuing for coffee and for taking a seat

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrimeGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear PrimeGlobetrotter
Thank you for taking the time for your review and your comments. We always use our guest’s suggestions to improve our service.
“Perfect value for money” is a great compliment. We thank you for that and are looking forward to welcome you again.
Your Team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great location, super clean, easy check in we went thru Booking.com
Brekky simple but free (scrambled eggs, cereal, bread, fruit, cheese, Coffee-Juice, etc)
easy location to everything
Local train Tickets, use the ticket machine on the platforms
Internet WiFi free and excellant

Room Tip: we stayed in room 708 which overlooked the main street. Rooms r very sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_cow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear mr_cow,
“super good” thank you for that nice compliment. As you have had an excellent stay with us we hope to welcome you again next time.
Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with two friends. Hotel is in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the train station. The station is on the direct line from the airport and takes 10 minutes. The room was very clean and modern with four bunk beds. Shower and bathroom spot on. The breakfast was average but free so a nice touch. Its only a few minutes walk from all the main sights. I have no complaints. Thought it was good value. Will be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank caff1978
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Superb location, great room with excellent shower. Clean, comfotable, quiet and good value. The breakfast was very good though the room was pretty crowded everry time we made it there, but the hotel was full. Hope to go again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing