We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic base to explore the sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #122 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent base to explore the sights. Lovely and clean, stylish modern rooms, excellent restaurant. Relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely use again. Also near a fabulous German beer garden/restaurant, providing great entertainment,food and plenty of German beer. :)

Room Tip: Only down side, was the beds all had one pillow, you will need to ask reception if you require more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurocam368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 2,386 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

The young staff was excellent throughout our stay, at check-in, during breakfast, in the small marketplace, and check-out, when it was no problem to leave our bags. This hotel is a great choice for travelers of all ages and types. We thought it might be loud given the size of the hotel, but the rooms were so well insulated that we did not hear any of our neighbors. The room was very modern and comfortable. We were advised at check-in that the breakfast room could be crowded at times, so got an early start and had no problems. Breakfast included different meats and cheeses, rolls, cereal, yogurt, juice and self service coffee machines. The small market offered beer, wine, soft drinks and snacks. The Alexanderplatz area is convenient for bus, tram and train, although the restaurants there cater mostly to tourists. But there are several different neighborhoods withing walking distance with excellent choices frequented by locals. The free wireless internet was excellent, and Ipads were available in the lobby for guests to use. The quality of the hotel was much better than expected given the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear sawthcsf,
Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed reading that you had a good time in Berlin and we were an essential part of it. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Your Team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

summery: great location, clean & nice.

Positive:
- right on Alexanderplatz, which means right in mitte (great area) and close to all the major transportation lines.
- nicely designed hotel, rooms are not too big, but have everything you need (modern & clean design)

Negative:
- free wifi (and ipads for use at the loby), but the wifi did not reach our room, so had to come to the lobby. bummer.
- when the soap in the bath was over, we asked for more, but got the answer: "we're out. no more soap".

overall, great hotel for this price range, i would come back.

Room Tip: The wifi didn't reach our room (floor 3), maybe it reaches the lower floors better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RanSegall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The H2 Hotel is a newish, well located property with excellent location, helpful staff and a fine breakfast (included in room rate) located about 150 yards from the Alexanderplatz train/UBahn terminus. Rooms are smallish but well designed and bathrooms were good. Rental bikes are available from the hotel and the 100/200 bus lines are accessible close to the hotel. Combine these features with a most reasonable price point and you have an excellent hotel option for a Berlin visit

Room Tip: Had street view and liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter9234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for a week at December. It is a great hotel, with great staff, always there to help you with an amazing hotel location close to all amenities. Through November and December, it is close to almost 5 Christmas markets within walking distance, which the most far is a 15 minutes walk from the hotel. It is also close to the main train station which is directly connected to Tegel airport with just a 40 minute journey with the TXL bus which goes around the city on your journey from airport to Alexanderplatz. For sure, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, who wants to go to Berlin. The rooms are very clean, bright and noiseless. The breakfast is very organised, in the sense of food and drinks, and is daily fresh, although the breakfast area is a bit small, but very comfortable. The Hotel is within a few minutes walk, to the Berliner Dom, MuseumIsland, even to the Brandenburg Tor, and about 5 minutes walk to the main train station Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

i stayed there in the middle on april for 3 nights,the hotel is very good,clean rooms,the bathroom is normal size and the view from top floors is amazing....ask about rooms on top floors....the hotels in on near alexanderplatz square,just few minutes away,the breakfast was amazing,they have anything you want to eat,and the machine coffee makes so nice espresso....and they have restaurant in the night which you can eat with very good price,,,,if i will return to berlin i will stay there again.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giannakoudakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for a short week in room 802 at the end of April. It is an amazing hotel at a prime location. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to know or go to Berlin. The price - quality scale is absolutely spot on. The rooms are clean, bright and noiseless (even while the hotel is on a busy street in Berlin). The staff maybe young but adequate to run the frontdesk and very helpfull if you have questions about anything. The busstop is a few metres down the road and the tube and trainstation a maximum of a 10 minutes walk away. The only negative is, like almost everyone else who comments about this hotel, is that the breakfast area is to small for the amount of hotelguests who stay there but that is really the only thing! The food (breakfast or diner) is fresh and wonderfulll Really do stay here it is perfect for shopping and all other cultural activities (which starts in a few minutes walk around the corner from the hotel) in and surrounding Berlin! Enjoy your stay ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $91 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing