We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What kind of service is it?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #124 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What kind of service is it?”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I am currently at this hotel. I just went to the reception to ask one of the guest hostesses regarding if there is a nearby post office. She just said 'Alexanderplatz'. Until i asked her where in Alexanderplatz she marked it on the map. but attitude is bad. Please do not assume I know Berlin as I am tourist. Your job is to give me full information. It looks like you do not respect your role. If you do not like your job, go find something else. No guests want your attitude.

And whatever u r 3 star or what, you are in service industry. Please smile. Make your day easy too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uske823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am really sorry about your experience at the reception. Our staff is often said to be very polite and helpful. That is one of our top priorities. Thank you for your feedback and the chance to improve our service.
Ihr Team vom H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    1,139
    306
    62
    40
See reviews for
412
906
114
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room size was good, very comfortable bed, room and bathroom very clean. It was a great stay. Location was a plus as well.
negatives: hotel's parking very expensive, we've parked at ncp which was very close to the hotel and much cheaper

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We walked in to the hotel and found that we did not have a room, though we have booked in advance. BUT it was very politely communicated and we were informed that we were given an upgrade and booked at a near by hotel... and it was certainly an upgrade.

The service at the reception was impressive, and that is by far what we know about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athideerapandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel and service was excellent, new and clean room, close to the Alexanderplatz station and even a "Bier Haus" where you can enjoy beer and German cuisine. Included breakfast had plenty of options and was of good quality.

Helpful?
Thank crgutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Newly built with excellent staff. Breakfast is really good with very pleasant staff. Rooms are very clean and quite minimal but have very good bathrooms. Cleverly designed and rooms are very quiet. The hotel is very well situated on a main road and within walking distance of most of the tourist areas of the city. Just 100 metres from a main train station so very easy if coming from the airport or if you want to use the underground. Some good eateries in the close vicinity - the hotel printed off some recommended eateries for us. Would always stay here if we visit Berlin again.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor so lifts came quickly. Ask for a second pillow as they are quite thin and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights at the end of March 2013. I was traveling solo and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast can be crowded but the food is good and there is plenty. It is a buffet selection and set me up for the day.

The room was a good size, with a lot of storage and space. The bathroom was large, with a wonderful shower with plenty of hot water and underfloor heating. The rooms are clean and the climate control works well. The hotel overall is quiet and the rooms are sound proof. The hotel offers secure storage for your baggage if you arrive before the room is ready or if you have to check out before you need to leave Berlin.

The hotel is located well for Alexanderplatz (3 minute walk) where there is the main station plus S and U Bahn stations. It is also about a 45 minute walk to the Brandenburg Tor and the Reichstag building.

I had a great trip, met plenty of lovely people and felt safe even walking in the city or on the U Bahn in the evening. Highly recommend, get a hire bicycle and explore!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I sayed here for 5 nights in early March 2013. Check in was easy and fast. I stayed in room 810 on the top floor of the hotel. The room was quiet and I had enough room since I was travelling by myself. I enjoyed the laminate wood flooor over the typical carpeting since in seemed cleaner than carpeting. Nice shower and the climate control for the room was very good. Yes, the breakfast area can be crowded, but I never had a problem finding a place to sit. The hotel is well positioned for access to Alexanderplatz and all of the public transportation available in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unheededwarning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing