We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ranked #122 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend in May 2012 for 3 nights. We were able to check in early and the room was great! The shower was brilliant (apart from the small gap between the door... Most of the time the bathroom floor was flooded after my shower!) the bed was comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was great too. We used the iPads once and they were very handy! I would recommend this to anyone and would stay in this hotel again!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank pinksuzie591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for highly recommending our hotel. We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay and are proud of your praise for the room and the breakfast. Regarding the door in the shower we will think about a solution.
It would be our pleasure to see you again as guest of our hotel.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    1,152
    311
    62
    42
See reviews for
420
913
115
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for three nights as a group of four, myself, husband and two young daughters. Our room had four single beds (bunk beds) which added to the fun element of the trip. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The beds were incredibly comfortable and three good night sleeps were had by the four of us. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Absolutely no complaints at all. The breakfast was of a very good standard and more than adequate to set you up for the day. It was a little busy at peak times and could be quite difficult to get a table initially. In all fairness the reception staff did warn us of this. The hotel is very central and within a few minutes you can be at Alexanderplatz railway station where you can catch a train easily to the Airport. You can get 'hop-on hop-off' tour bus tickets from the Ramada Hotel next door. The tour bus is only a short walk away.
Overall, we would definately recommend this hotel and we would have no hesitation in returning if / when we return to Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank family2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guests,
“Absolutely no complaints at all” - what a sensational review. Thank you very much for your support.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on a tour of Europe. The rooms are all sparsely furnished and ultra modern and a little on the small side. Ok for an overnight stop but we stayed for three days and storage was bit of a problem. Everywhere was spotless and on the ground floor it was possible to purchase bar snack type meals, we weren't keen to eat there at first but were pleasantly surprised on our last day at the quality and quantity of a really tasty freshly cooked inexpensive pasta dish.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrixhamJeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad that you were pleasantly surprised of our delicious meals from the live-cooking station. In addition we also have a mini shop, open 24/7, where you will find drinks and snacks or some things for the travellers rescue kit you maybe forgot at home or you will need on the move.
It would be great, if we could welcome you again.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracaju, SE
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hotel H2

One of the most modern hotels I've ever been. Wonderful location, just in the corner of Alexanderplatz where you get everything you need. The TXL bus line comes directly from Tegel AirPort, and lots of train and subway lines cross themselves just in this station. Restaurants and placces to have a snack até several and the Alexa Mall is pretty close too. The hotel, as I just said is modern and is completely adapted to disabled people. Warm floors in the bathroom with side doors everywhere and even a adapted chair under the shower, just amazing! The staff is quite young but always treino to Help and give you lots os informations about the City and attractions. The breakfast is quitte good too, I just lissed a piece of cake, but that's ok!
I totally recommend and will be back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: To me the 229 was given. It's internal room with viés to a pátio, but no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GULIVER2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear guests,
Great thanks for your compliments and your fantastic review. We are very proud that we have impressed you with our modern, design-oriented but functional hotel-concept.
Just to refer to the cake – it is offered at our mini market but is not part of our continental buffet breakfast.
For stays in the future we would like to remind you of our welcome back offer.
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was there with a colleague for one night. We had booked and paid for 2 rooms in advance. We had even called the hotel to make sure that everything was OK. When we arrived, they had given one of our rooms to another guest (because they were very "busy") and assigned us to a shared room with bunk beds! What a joke! Note that this was not a "misunderstanding" of our booking, but the Hotel choosing to first take our money and then sell one of the rooms to someone else. This may be fine with backpackers but for business people this is unacceptable. Also the room didn't offer any suitable desk for working, so stay away if you are travelling on business. To be fair, the hotel was clean, so for backpackers it may be OK. (Please don't suggest staying at the next door Ramada ... I have very bad experience with that chain).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HLH_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for booking our hotel. At the same time we do regret that we have shaken your confidence.
Due to an overbooking situation during a fair period in Berlin we were forced to put you and your colleague together in one room. As the whole city was completely fully booked and the next free hotel beds were 50-100km outside the city we had no other chance as room sharing while avoiding greater hardships to you with another long journey into surrounding areas. For any inconveniences this room sharing have caused nonetheless, the General Manager apologizes in due form and I would like to invite you to contact me for further compensation (kessrin.heusel@h2-hotels.de).

We look forward hearing from you again and remain with sincerely greetings.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very modern, rooms very clean, beds good. Rooms a little small but adequate. Noise factor nil, which was amazing since we were on a very busy road, windows fab as tinted, you can see out, very few can see in.
We had breakfast (as part of arrangements within our coach group) next door at the sister hotel, Ramada a 5 star. Excellent.
Dinner was fantastic as well, although restaurant busy, (conference season). Very comfortable stay, well located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guests,
We are glad that you have enjoyed visiting our hotels at Berlin, Alexanderplatz and that you have had a very comfortable stay. Thanks a lot for your rating and maybe see you soon.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pros:

- location, 5 minute walk from the Alexanderplatz Station, near buses, trams, subway U and S, river boats, shopping / eating areas
- friendly staff at the reception desk with a good knowledge of english
- almost brand new hotel, some kind of low cost in Ramada chain
- clean and bistro type breakfast was of good quality
- good daily cleaning room service
- flat tv screen whith aprox. 30 tv programs ( few in english, french, italian ) and radio
- nice and spacious bathroom, for a 3* hotel, well equiped
- good wi-fi speed in the room, for e-mail and surfing, with a password
- excelent sound proof isolation, both outside / inside


Cons:

- thin pillows
- no safe box in the room
- poor hanging space
- breakfast area was usually quite crowded between 08:30 - 09:30


Conclusion:

Nice budget hotel at a fair price, great location, is very modern ( Ikea style + german eficiency ) and comfortable / quiet.
I would like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back side of the hotel, is more quiet. And not close to the elevators area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metalactual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for giving us an overview which impressions of our hotel you got home with you. Of course we are happy that the most of them are very positive but we are pleased to take note of the things that stand on the contra side, too.
We look forward welcoming you again as guests in our hotel and say thanks again for your support.

Your team of H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kessrin Heusel – Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Property: H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is located at the most central location in the capital. The "Alex" - Alexanderplatz is the ideal starting point for your city trip. A variety of attractions such as the television tower and the Alexa Shopping Centre you can explore on foot. In a few minutes walk to public transport, to explore highlights such as the Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Relax in one of our 288 modern rooms with air conditioning, flat screen TV, and bathroom with separate toilet, underfloor heating, rain forest shower and hairdryer. Three-and four-bed rooms are also available. Whether city trip, business trip or attending a trade fair in Berlin - enjoy your stay with our comfort and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing