We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Currywurst” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry61

Curry61
Ranked #39 of 7,695 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: German, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Currywurst”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I must say that I ended up enjoying currywurst much more than expected. While we don't claim to be true currywurst connoisseurs, my wife and I both preferred this to the famed Curry 36 and would definitely recommend it for a quick bite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank evilmoonemperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    155
    36
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The taste is not leave me ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I tasted and was hit ...
Every day two ...
And the rest is history ...
Delicious that you can not imagine!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Tasty food and a very quick service. This is obviously a popular currywurst take away because despite there being numerous stalls in Berlin this was the only one that always had a queue. It's in good walking distance from the Berlin Dungeons, Tv Tower and Sealife centre.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank potbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
807 reviews
541 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic curry wurst in Berlin. We almost didn't stop because of the line, but figured the locals must know that it was worth it. Staff was very friendly and quick. The currywurst itself was fantastic. Who knew a sausage and fries smothered in curry sauce and powder could be so good? Well I guess I did, which is why we stopped, but I digress. Fries were fresh made and nice and crispy.

Definitely a great quick stop for lunch of a snack. Convenient when exploring Berlin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, NY
Level Contributor
213 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Conveniently located in a nice shopping area near the mart N of the Spree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wanted to bring back a nice typical curry to my hotel for a 3-hour conference call.
They were very accomodating helping me select my first CurryWurst, with onions and medium hotness, and wrapping it up "to go" for me. [I didn't know you can pick a sausage i.e. "white-skinned"/"red-skinned".

Packed it up and ate it in the comfort of my hotel room. I noticed the place was always
crowded out front every time I passed it, so figured it's likely good, and it was.

The crowd moves very quickly and the propietors seemed very committed to making this a nice, clean, healthy fun experience.

Its a very convenient location to just about everything.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SueSyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry61 also viewed

 

Been to Curry61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing