We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Design your own dish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Ranked #44 of 7,611 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $33
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Argentinean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Design your own dish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

A really fine steakhouse restaurant where you can design you own dish. The meat is of high quality and the service is fantastic. We unfortunately had a beef to well prepared, which happens, this was handled very professionally, the table was emptied and all were served again fresh with new steaks, well done ASADOR.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gourmanderiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    375
    86
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were looking for a place for a romantic dinner. Our choice was Asador steakhouse.
We found here: excellent service, good wine, and for sure great steaks! All for a reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knerrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great meat with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We failed to get in on our first attempt and suspect that a booking is a "must" for this excellent restaurant - even when they appear to have space.
The service was welcoming and in no way patronising for non German speakers but the real reason for going is the quality of the meat and the cooking. We had 2 fillet steaks cooked perfectly rare and the best tasting I've had outside Argentina. With a mixed salad and 2 vegetable/ potato side portions we struggled to finish.
If you are staying near Check Point Charlie this is well worth a reservation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FormerFlyer19560415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Worthy of a Michelin star for steak, flavours and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

On a recent trip to Berlin we discovered this restaurant via TP. It was so good we ate there 3 times, this is why.... I have been fortunate to eat steak in top notch restaurants including a Michelin Star and Kobe Beef in Tokyo but these Argentinean steaks are up there with the best for substantially less money. The starters and sides are really flavoursome with a Lady Steak for the smaller appetite. There seems to be a secret wine list with an amazing Austrian red that rivals NZ pinot noire for less money.
The attention to detail is that of a 5 star restaurant. If you return they remember your name and even what drink you like while choosing from the menu.
This is a popular restaurant, booking advisable for a really great evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sparkyfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umeå
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Have never eaten such great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Took some time finding but was absolutely worth it in the end. Best food ever, with professional waiters. Very nice price for what you get. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing