We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks at a great price”
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Ranked #73 of 8,447 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $34
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, German, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great steaks at a great price”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Steakhouse Asador. After living in the UK for 2 years, we really miss a good steak (at a decent price) so we searched out this place for our visit to Berlin. We were not disappointed.

Three of us order steaks (two filets, one rump) and we had a range of sauces (garlic, red wine and mushroom) and all were outstanding.

They didn't have English menus printed but were very patient in explaining the options to us. Great service all around. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve_in_indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    461
    110
    46
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A convivial atmosphere”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had got up at 0345 and had just arrived in Berlin not knowing what to expect. Calling at the Asador to book a table for the evening, we were greeted by a smiling English-speaking young woman. When I asked if they had a menu in English, she said that they had not but that she would be pleased to translate anything that posed difficulties.

In the evening, there was a most welcoming atmosphere, the restaurant appeared smart and clean yet relaxingly rustic. There was a convivial atmosphere. We were served by a delightful young man who spared no pains in carefully explaining the menu, both food and drink. His willing politeness made a very favourable impression.

The steaks were deliciously succulent, well cooked and served with potatoes and vegetables. The pudding, a crepe with ice cream, was also good. It was a most pleasant evening in which we forgot our exhaustion and began to enjoy Berlin. The combination of efficient and cheerful service, enjoyable food and reasonable prices made the Asador a restaurant that we can recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatoreinglese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well worth going”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is not the easiest place to get to, but well worth the effort. After reading the reviews on trip advisor we got the concierge at our hotel to phone and book us a table.
This was easily our best meal in our 5 days we were there.
The food was 1st class,, steaks cooked to perfection. The staff were friendly and gave good service,but not intrusive or over the top as in some establishments.
Prices were very good and we would love to visit again.
If you like a good steak head for here

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gusm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ate here on our first night in Berlin due to good reviews on Trip Advisor. It was quite hard to find and was in a very rundown, scruffy, dirty area with no other restaurants in site. The outside was untidy with most of the lights out and an unkempt sitting out area with broken "pseudo" wishing well. We were rather put off but it was late and we had not seen any other places to eat. However it was full and we had to wait 20 mins for a table. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we had excellent steaks which were really good value - the kind of steaks that would cost £25 at least in other restaurants were only £12. They also catered for our needs with sauces and changes to the dishes to accommodate our tastes and the wine was very good too - don't be put off by the appearance. Good atmosphere and very busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVL1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse in Berlin, once you are visiting the checkpoint charlie”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to this restaurant because of reviews we read about it in tripadvisor. Good atmosphere and decorataion and descent food, the menue is only available in German but they kindly take their time to explain each item for you in detail, when we visited there it was a very cold rainy day so the place was not full and we could easily find a table. The prices are quite reasonable for the quality of the food they prepare. The place is a few minutes walk from check point Charlie and I will definitely return to this place when I return to Berlin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sorush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing