We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Ranked #67 of 8,291 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Argentinean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Booked this for a birthday celebration on a family city break after seeing reviews in Trip Advisor and we were really delighted! The food was outstanding- we all had steaks. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we're returning for our last evening in Berlin

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bindu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    737
    447
    107
    44
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Reataurant in Berlin”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This is without doubt the most friendly, best service and most delicious reataurant in Berlin. The steaks melt in your mouth and the sides & sauces are amazing (I'd recommend the garlic or red wine/balsamic vinegar). The menu was in german as they hadnt printed the english ones yet but the waitress came and explained everything we needed to know. We each had a large ribeye steak with 2 sides and sauces, plus for the table a bottle of wine and 2 large beers. Came to ?110. Best steak I've ever had. Its very popular so I'd book in advance, although we didn't and they managed to squeeze us in with little more than an hour wait (the staff directed us to 'Solar bar' 5 minutes round the corner - on the 15th floor of a high rise with views of the whole city!)

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great night”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a lovely evening,booked in advance after reading reviews on trip advisor,it was very busy but the staff were great and so was the food,also reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really great”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Found this place via Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Had an entree and a main course of which both were excellent. One of the best steaks I've had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Svada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Steaks”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This place was very highly recommended on here. Didnt disappoint, although didnt blow me away either. They do do a great steak though!
Very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Darload
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing