We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Ranked #45 of 7,602 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Completely satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I can absolutely advise this steakhouse: the staff is really polite and kindly (if you need they can advice the best plate), is a quiet and relaxing place, elegant (advised in particular for couple).Our steak plate was delicious, well-cooked and garnished with potatoes and soft sauce, the price was low (35 for 2 ).We went on sunday at 21.00, and the restaurant in closed at 22.00 :-( , for this reason it was almost empty. Many thanks to the waiters that help us to choose the right steak's plate.Absoluted advised especially in the summer season,there's a garden outside! We went with snow outside...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    374
    86
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great little restaurant, very close to Checkpoint Charlie and the prices were great. Food was of a really good quality and the staff were lovely. For about £12 for a steak great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aajsmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really deserves its good rating. My husband enjoyed his steak and I loved my 'beefburger' - though that is not what it is called. What impressed us most was the very friendly and helpful service from all members of staff. They could not have looked after us more graciously. ~Well done!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zillah325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina di Massa, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“try a tasteful angus steak in Berlin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

we tried this restaurant after reading some good ratings, furthermore we stayed not far from Wilhelmstrasse, so we take a walk up there. I had a "multi steaks dish" a taste of three different steaks: pork, beef, veal with potatoes and salad, my husband a fillet mignon cooked medium, with french fries. Huge dishes, good meat, well cooked and tender, good beer to accompany.
a little slow the service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Visited with my family (7 in total mixed ages) absolutely fantastic food, delicious, fantastic value for money - we all had steak which was the best We have eaten and we eat in loads of top London restaurants so this beats most of those - service was excellent - food delicious - lovely atmosphere - highly recommend

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Mrs_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing