We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Underground tours of Berlin bunkers”

Berliner Unterwelten
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.61*
and up
Berlin WelcomeCard Including Deutsches Currywurst Museum Admission
Ranked #21 of 369 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Berlin from below... Descend with us! Experience the history of Berlin from an unconventional perspective! Since 1999, the Berlin Underworlds Association has been offering regular tours into some of the most important underground structures in the city. Although the majority of our tours are in or near Gesundbrunnen station in the north of Berlin, we also offer tours in several other subterranean complexes that are otherwise not publicly accessible.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Underground tours of Berlin bunkers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

A German friend recommended trying one of the Berlin underground tours, we only had the one option, Tour 1, but it was amazing. Our guide was very informative and funny. We spent about 1 hour walking around the bunker, and when we came out it was agreed it was an hour very well spent. I would highly recommend this.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,256
    307
    48
    21
    26
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
213 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Interesting tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Have done all the tours over the years and can recommend each one. The guides are good value and will always answer questions from the group. My favourite was the flakturm, if they survived soviet artillery rounds they must be impressive. Buy some souvenirs when you are there as the association is not funded.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Easy to find even though it is out of the way.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Sadly when we arrived in Dec just after midday we were informed that their were no tours that day or the next.
So IF you are intending to go then check their website.Looked interesting though and different..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
201 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best of Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We took Tour 1 in Spanish with a native spanish speaker. We arrived at 10am to find a short line. Most of the people were waiting for the spanish tour, which is at 10:30am (english tour at 11am). After getting our tickets we headed to the grocery store right behind it to get water.

When you exit the S bahn train station, look for the huge K sign. The office is right in front, but you have to walk towards the street to enter. If you take the U, then the office is next door.

Tour started on time. Staff was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The visit to the bunker was definitely one of the highlights of the visit. Highly recommended.

After the tour, stop at the next door Grillmarket for currywurst and doners.

Helpful?
1 Thank nytoparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tour 1 & 3 - Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Me and my friend were very interested in underground Berlin and found this organization on the internet. We arrived for the 10am tour which lasted about 90 minutes. Sean was our guide and was very funny and well informed as he took us throughout the bunker and explained life in the underground. We were very impressed with his level of knowledge and unique ability to speak to everyone from the smallest children to to oldest people in the group. Lots of great WW2 artifacts within this museum. Highly recommended for those who want a straight-shooting account of what life int he underground was like.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ThurmanMurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berliner Unterwelten also viewed

 

Been to Berliner Unterwelten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing