We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat hotel”
Review of Tryp Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Ranked #117 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Geat hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights for a business trip there. Hotel is good for the price and the location and the service was very good. In fact the bartenders are very friendly. I recommend this hotel and their restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldoaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    1,040
    238
    48
    21
See reviews for
237
1,058
81
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eschen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spent 3 days in Berlin and stayed at the tryp hotel berlin mitte. we didn't have breakfast included, therefore i can't say anything about it. other than that the hotel was very trendy and comfy. the room was spaceous and very clean.
if i'll go to berlin again i'd choose another location though. it is still walking distance to the main train station and some restaurants are also nearby, nevertheless, looking back i'd prefer to stay closer to the ku'damm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel was booked for me by a friend who had stayed there before, and while I normally stay with another brand, I was pleasently surprised and very happy with this little gem! The front desk staff was great upon check in and the room itself was so nice. It was very modern, and completely perfect for a 2night stay.There was a great cafe down the street for breakfast each morning, and a convience store located close by as well for snacks and such. A train stop is located just in front of the hotel underground as well, which was a great help for us.

It is within walking distance to many of the great sights of Berlin as well, which was fantastic. I really loved this hotel, and would certainly stay here again if I ever make it back to Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks into the middle courtyard. Super quiet and its really nice to look at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBCanada99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,186 reviews
295 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,243 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I chose the trypp mitte Berlin as I wanted a central hotel which is within walking distance to the main sights and also to the hbf train station. It was a 1.4km easy walk to the hbf station and about a 20min walk to the main sights, along a safe, busy street with coffee shops and restaurants. Very handy. The hotel itself was great value for money, though if you're staying room only I wouldn't recommend breakfast in the hotel as it's 16euro per person, much cheaper to go elsewhere! The room I had was very clean and a nice size. The double bed was fantastic, so big and very comfortable! The staff were very friendly and eager to help anytime we had a query. I would return to this hotel again if in Berlin. Also, there is a lovely Italian restaurant nearby the hotel- turn left coming out of the hotel and it's about 5mins up the street on the same side of the road (la foccacia was the name- worth a visit if you like proper Italian pizza/pasta!).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked this as a secret hotel on hotwire, the location would be pretty good if it wasn't for one of the main u-bahn stations being out of action for a good while, which was a bit of a pain esp as it was very very cold when we were in Berlin.

Also there didn't seem to be that much near by in terms of restaurants.

Otherwise the reception/bar/restaurant area is trendy and always seemed to be reasonably busy, also can't fault the rooms and bathroom as well as the room tidy.

Breakfast seemed to be a bit overpriced, but I guess no more so that an equivalent hotel.

Overall very good for the budget we paid which was discounted via hotwire.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed there right in the middle, but in what was the old East Germany. Lovely rooms, quiet and convenient for the underground. Very nice breakfast and very reasonable rates. Restaurants nearby. Good excursion on the river. Opera house not far on the underground.

Room Tip: All are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constancel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel is nice, well decorated, well located, friendly staff. However, a cleaner stole 60 quids worth of perfume from our room! When we raised this with the staff and manager the response was at best disappointing and at worst downright rude.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Front Office Manager at Tryp Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,

You are stating something as a fact which has never been proven. Obvisouly this is damaging our reputation and we strongly contradict! To remind you, we were thoroughly following up on this matter which we took absolutely seriously. In case of replacement, insurances need a police report which you refused to undertake. At that point there was nothing more we could do.
We are sorry that you realized in our hotel, you were missing something. That however does not automatically mean it was lost here.
We have a very strict Human Resources policy and we are proud to have a constant, reliable and customer orientated team.

Daniel Stengle
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,704 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4,882 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Berlin Mitte

Property: Tryp Berlin Mitte
Address: Chausseestrasse 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#81 Family Hotel in Berlin
#88 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#93 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the German Capital in the TRYP Berlin Mitte hotel. This 4 stars rated hotel awaits you with a sleep urban design and spanish hospitality. Modern and trendy rooms combining classical comfort with contemporary features. Enjoy an unforgettable sleeping experience on the ergonomic DreaMax mattress. Free Wifi up to 100 MB is included. Highspeed Internet is available (surcharge). Located in one of the most emerging neighborhoods in Berlin, you will be able to discover a new creative scene just around the corner with upcoming fashion labels, art galleries and modern clubs. The hotel offers an easy access to the major attractions such as the iconic Brandenburger Gate, the prestigious boulevard Unter den Linden and the luxurious shopping mile Friedrichstrasse. The hotel is perfectly connected to Berlin Congress Centre and Berlin-Tegel Airport and can be easily reached by tram, bus and metro, with stops right outside the hotel. Kick off your day with an extensive breakfast buffet, and chill out with a cocktail and savor delicious Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant Nº 33 or in our bar at night. On the 6th floor the hotel offers a 24-hour well-fit area with a modern, fully-equipped gym, Finnish sauna and a sun roof terrace. A young, dynamic and multilingual team welcomes you at TRYP Berlin Mitte and thanks to the Passion Experts you can get the best Insider tips about the hotspots of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing