We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Ranked #55 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with husband and two children and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The hotel is a bit out of the city centre but there's an U-bahn stop close by and there are some nice restaurants also on the nearby streets (I would especially recommend Arema close to the the underground stop, it was great both for breakfast and dinner). the Tegel airport is only a few kilometres away and it was very easy to get to the hotel by taking the TXL bus to Turms strasse and then taking the U bahn to Birkenstr which is only one stop away. On the way back we toom a taxi and it cost about 15€. The grocery store at the shopping centre underneath the hotel was very handy. We stayed in a suite which consisted of two rooms with a folding door between. It was quite large and very nice for a family. The hotel guests have also free access to a fitness centre in the same complex and it was very well equipped and excellent place for a workout. Just remember to take the hand towel from the room with you because they won't let you in without one! The only minus is that I asked at the reception about children's play area and was instructed to go to a children's party place also in the same complex. So I went there with the kids only to find out that it wasn't free. There was discount for hotel guests but nevertheless it would have cost for an adult and two children about 12€.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel MOA BERLIN. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.

Best regards from Berlin,

Sebastian Hartleb
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    902
    159
    32
    21
See reviews for
409
783
104
512
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I work for a 4 Star resort on Fort Lauderdale Beach Florida as a Guest Service Agent. I always book directly with the Hotel to ensure NO mistakes. I called the Hotel MOA & was very impressed with the entire long distance experience. There English was Perfect. They were all so very kind & Helpful.
I spoke with a 5 Star employee by the name of "Sebastian Hartleb" What a gentleman. So helpful with all of my questions. I will be arriving in Berlin late at night & he assured me that the train service did indeed run late & he verified that my directions right to the station near the hotel front door were Correct. He also gave me a direct line if I needed anything upon my arrival. So Very Happy. To sum things up, If my stay is half as GREAT as my reservation experience. I will be one happy guest. Sincerely Excited Hutch

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Hutch,

thank you so much for your kind words !
It feels very good to receive praise like that- even more so cause it comes from someone in the same business !
I passed your comments on to my co- workers in reservations as well, andI´m looking forward to welcoming you soon ! All the best in the meantime,

Yours

Sebastian Hartleb
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there during ITB this year; our business partner had booked this hotel. Unassuming from the outside, and unimpressed by the location, there isn't much to do. But once inside, I could not fault this hotel. Modern and fresh design, fabulous big and airy rooms. I was not familiar with this label, and thought at first it was a Premier Inn without the "Inn".
The most comfortable bed! Huge flat screen TV, good working space, tea and coffee makers, good lighting and oh- the fluffy bathrobe was a treat.
I loved the big walkin shower, and there was plenty of space around the sink for my cosmetics and makeup.
Very professional and friendly staff. Wifi was included in my room price.
I recommend breakfast - great choice of coffees and fresh fruits, healthy and unhealthy things in great variety to set you up well for a busy day.
Excellent transport links within 5 mins walk to both U and S Bahn stations,
All together I had a premier experience, that definitely exceeded my expectations.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Topcatvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear TopcatVIP,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
I have passed this comment of yours on to all departments, thank you very much for the motivation for all of our staff !

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0049 30 394043159.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sebastian Hartleb
Assistant Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Moa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very clean, excellent bar and food facilities, comfortable beds. A very reasonable charge for a good hotel, right next to a supermarket too and 5 min walk from various stations. Recommended to those looking to spend a little.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShabbaRance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear ShabbaRance,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel MOA BERLIN. We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. Your appreciation has been passed on to our employees and we can assure you that your comments will definitely be an inspiration to our team to continue their efforts.

Best regards from Berlin,

Sebastian Hartleb
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

my girlfriend and I took an extended weekend stay at the Best Western Moa Berlin.
Nice hotel with perfect rooms, but we were not excited about the dinner, there was only the option of choosing a menu turkey and we were able to have enjoyed a pork chop which was nothing to write home about. But you can only give the waiter in a restaurant when Mr. Kennedy our best recommendation, he gave us a great treat.
Our best advice would be to offer a greater variety of menus, and a greater taste experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Lars S.,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Hopefully you had a pleasant and safe trip to your next destination. Also we would like to say thank you for taking the time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to maintain our high standards of hospitality.

I am glad to hear your friendly feedback of our staff as well as on our quality of service. Of course I will pass on your praise of the good care and kindness to all the employees, because they are the heart of our company.
Certainly your comments regarding your dinner were passed on as well, please be assured that this does not represent our level of standards and will be used as motivation for improvement. Thank you for that!

The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel MOA BERLIN would be delighted to welcome you in our hotel back soon.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Hartleb
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haderslev, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My partner and I had a very nice stay at MOA. The inside of the hotel is remarkable and the rooms are good, great beds and very nice bathroom. The employees of the hotel, both in the reception, bar and at the dinning area were really nice, helpfull and serviceminded. It's in nothern part of Berlin, but it's a great start when exploring Berlin. Subway stations are nearby, that can bring you downtown fast. Wouldn't mind to stay there again, if visiting Berlin again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sune J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Sune J,

it was a great pleasure for us to read your kind comments regarding your stay in our hotel and we thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to share your impressions here.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0049 30 394043159.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

André Schönherr
Empfangschef
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Moa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagerbro, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and I had a lovely stay at the MOA hotel.
- The rooms have a good size (and a fantasticly comfortable bed), the breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful.
The location of the hotel is NOT what you expect from a nice hotel like this. It is almost impossible to find a supermarket (or a resturant) in the area after 19 o'clock and it is quite scary walking through the dead streets there after dark, very slum-like. Not the hotel's fault though!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear RDE2013,

Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service.

We are indeed located on TOP of a Shopping Centre, which includes not only several shops, one of the biggest supermarkets in town, the biggest Asian Buffet-Restaurant in town with more than 500 seats, our own restaurant LE MENARDIE with international and regional dishes, and many more restaurants within 200 metres walking around the hotel.

Thank you again for your personal review,

BEST regards from sunny Berlin

Sebastian Hartleb
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,787 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 634 in Berlin
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Property: Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Address: Stephanstr. 41, 10559 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Moa Berlin)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel MOA Berlin Our hotel, located in the beautiful Berlin "Tiergarten", is very easy to reach thanks to its proximity to Berlin's government district, the central station, "Kurfürstendamm" avenue and the airport. Sights and attractions such as Bellevue Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the "Straße des 17. Juni", the Reichstag building, and the "Westhafen" port are all in close proximity and convenient to visit. At our hotel you will find 196 comfortable, non-smoking rooms, all fitted with air conditioning, and a tea and coffee station, as well as, of course, free Wi-Fi access. Our cosy restaurant will spoil you with culinary treats from morning till night, and afterwards you can spend a relaxing evening with a cocktail at our hotel bar. At the heart of our hotel you will find a 1,600 square metre atrium with green paces. For conferences, receptions, weddings and events of all sorts, we at Best Western Premier Hotel MOA Berlin have a variety of function rooms available to you. You can choose between business suites, conference and event rooms as well as our 2,200 square metre Convention Hall. Over a total area of 6,000 square metres, we have space for up to 6,500 people. We wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing