We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - The price is fair, and the sevice is good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Ranked #47 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is in a good place - very close to my company and not far away from the city center. The price is fair, and the sevice is good. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a little simple but fine. WiFi is free.
I have not tried the swimming pool and fitness centre due to time limit.

Generally, I think it is a very nice hotel. I would consider it again if I come to Berlin next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenkai66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 2,352 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is lovely and such great value for money, the rooms are large and comfortable. The beds are very comfy and spacious, plenty of cupboard space also included in the price is a safe and fridge. The rooms are kept spotless and the hotel overall is brilliant, we had a meal in the hotel the first night and the food was delicious but quite expensive. The bar area is nice and very comfortable chairs and a cosy feel to the bar area, all the staff are very helpful. When we were having our meal the head waiter gave us a map from reception and pointed out the best tourist sites to see while we there. You can get the bus/train tickets at reception and there is free fruit there as well. Plus there is large supermarket underneath the hotel and restaurants on the first floor. We will definitely go back as we enjoyed our stay immensely also the area the hotel is in is residential so nice and quiet. There are plenty of restaurants and and cafés nearby and the Ubahn is about a 2 minute walk away. My tip would be don't have breakfast in the hotel as 18 euros for breakfast is too expensive and there is a great restaurant nearby called Licht Blick and the dearest breakfast in there is 6 euros called the Londoner.

Room Tip: My tip for a quiet room would be to ask for one on the inside overlooking the reception area because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceejay25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an interesting hotel considering location and layout: the hotel is situated on top of a shopping center which offers plenty of parking spaces as well as easy access to the nearby tube station. All rooms surround the main hall.

We had booked a family room in the second floor (6xx). Besides a king-size bed it also offered a loft bed and plenty of room space. Unfortunately there are only two elevators so depending on where your room is, you will have to walk quite a bit.

Tip: If you room-rate does not include breakfast, try eating at the Edeka supermarket located on the ground floor. The bakery offers breakfast arrangements and you even can choose your own bread and sandwiches. Instead of paying EUR 18.00 per person in the hotel, you will safe a significant amount of money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from sunday 20th to thursday 24th october and found it absolutely FAB.
Room was lovely and staff were great. It is very close to Ubahn 9 which we used every day as a starting point. The only complaint I had was you were only given 2 small plastic cartons of milk for coffee in room which is fine if you like it strong ! but were able to get more from reception so problem solved. We will definitely stay in this hotel again and very soon as Berlin has too many sights to see and you need more than 4 days to see them.

thanks for a great accommadation

Room Tip: we had an inner room on floor 3 room 520 and heard nothing at night (except Wife snoring)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quetalglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've been in MOA a few times now, and I can confirm the positive valuations of other trip advisor contributors. One should mind the pricing though. Do look for offers, because a direct booking gets you a price that's way too high for the location. They tried to charge me €24 for a breakfast. Outrageous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theodeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Moa for a 3 night stay, at first the location seems a little out of the way, but the hotel looked beautiful. Its on top of a supermarket/restaurant area, again brand new. The restaurant arema, across the street is a definate visit for breakfast or dinner, german and english menus and the food is great, the hotel catering was perhaps the one aspect that let it down. Quite pricey for the food you got and there are a lot of other options reasonably close. great stay for business or touring the city with the birkenstraase underground station just past Arema.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mrmucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear MrMucka,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

André Schönherr
Empfangschef
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Moa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to a subway station and 10 minutes from Tegel airport.
It is built over an old factory and it actually looks like a big hangar. The style is very modern, rooms are very big with all comforts. The internal restaurant is ok, but nothing special.
Definitely a place to go for a modern comfortable and affordable accomodation in Berlin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrado R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMOABerlin, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Corrado R,

thank you very much to taking time to write your positive feedback.

We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant time in our hotel.
Our hotel lobby was designed by a great interior architect and in the evening there are many lights reflecting through the hotel atrium.

Once again we thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Hotel Moa Berlin.
We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regads,

André Schönherr
Front Office Manager
Best Wetern Premier Hotel Moa Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,974 reviews
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#33 of 635 in Berlin
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 635 in Berlin
748 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Address: Stephanstr. 41, 10559 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $82 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel MOA Berlin Our hotel, located in the beautiful Berlin "Tiergarten", is very easy to reach thanks to its proximity to Berlin's government district, the central station, "Kurfürstendamm" avenue and the airport. Sights and attractions such as Bellevue Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the "Straße des 17. Juni", the Reichstag building, and the "Westhafen" port are all in close proximity and convenient to visit. At our hotel you will find 196 comfortable, non-smoking rooms, all fitted with air conditioning, and a tea and coffee station, as well as, of course, free Wi-Fi access. Our cosy restaurant will spoil you with culinary treats from morning till night, and afterwards you can spend a relaxing evening with a cocktail at our hotel bar. At the heart of our hotel you will find a 1,600 square metre atrium with green paces. For conferences, receptions, weddings and events of all sorts, we at Best Western Premier Hotel MOA Berlin have a variety of function rooms available to you. You can choose between business suites, conference and event rooms as well as our 2,200 square metre Convention Hall. Over a total area of 6,000 square metres, we have space for up to 6,500 people. We wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing