We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at a reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
St. Gallen, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Great stay at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The entire hotel is brand new and has very stylish rooms. It's located right at a metro station which makes it very easy to travel around the city. Arrival from TXL airport by bus and metro only takes about 25 minutes and is easy to find. I've already stayed here a few times and can really reccomend it. Breakfast is great but far too expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowe_down_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    846
    153
    32
    20
See reviews for
371
745
98
469
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel can be very good if you have the right room. Our first night was in a room on the first (hotel) floor. It must have been near a generator or something because there was an very unpleasant noise all night. Both, me and my wife could not sleep of it. The next day we reported this at the desk and they knew about this problem. Please fix it before you let guests sleep in that room !!! Not very professional. The breakfast is 16 euro pp and the parking 12 euro's per night. It is such a shame because the rooms are great and staff are really friendly but the hotel is just to noisy.

Room Tip: metro is 1 minute walk, there is a grocery shop and a asian restaurant. That's perfect! do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikmoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringkøbing, Ringkobing, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very polite and smiling service at all aspects, from the receptionist, cleaning, waiters, everyone.
Good food and nice cocktails, easy to find, good parking opputunites (a little expensive) and access to U-Bahn very close to the hotel.
We will definately use Hotel Moa at our next stay in Berlin.

Room Tip: We did have a room facing "inside" the patio. no street noice or anything. We don't kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went to Berlin for New Year and booked a package through Expedia. We arrived late evening and were greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in without delay, asked us if we needed wi-fi access and provided the code there and then. The hotel is extremley funky and modern, with automatic doors in communal areas and swipe card access to rooms and lifts. The location is a little out of the centre, but the U-Bahn stop, Birkinstrasse, is within a minutes walk of the door and in 4 stops you're at the 'Zoo' stop. The rooms are extremly well appointed and the beds are comfortable, if a little soft for my preference. There are a couple of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel, but the area appears to be quite residental. The supermarket in the shopping centre below is a real plus. A great stay, making for a great break in Berlin, would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyHols38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would definitely recommend to stay at Hotel Moa, very nice service, the staff is really friendly have very good english skills. Right near the U-Bahn birkenstrasse which makes it really easy to to get to the center of Berlin.

The brunch is also very good, and we enjoyed it a lot.

I hope to come back some day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexiaDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We liked the hotel very much. This hotel is new and modern, our room was very spacious and light (we had the one with window outside, not to the atrium). There is a tea/coffee set in the room, if you are not a big eater, you can prepare tea and buy some croissants in the supermarket downstairs for the breakfast, in case you find the hotels breakfast overpriced. The hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately, there are not so many restaurants in this area, otherwise the location is good.
We will definitely come again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile


Pro
- Free Wifi for many devices
- Free gym, full fitness center 10 months old
- Free mini bar (business class)
- Free curb parking
- U line very close
- Iron and board provided

Cons
- Breakfast expensive
- Limited local resturants
- Large shower but no bath tubs

The hotel was reasonably priced for the value. Staff was very friendly and helpful for local information. The mall located on bottom floor is not open, being remodeled. The best Asian buffett is located in the shopping area, 14.95 Euro, great food and fresh. The hotel resturant offers a reasonable menu but pricey. The hotel food was really good but not for the price. There is a large grocery store located at the bottom of the building, cheaper wines compared at hotel prices, plus a large selection of foods. There is a few doner shops across the street. The nearest subway is only two stops from the Victory Tower. Hotel is worth the stay.

Subway note- Daily group tickets for five people is 15.35 euro, select group tickets. Day tickets are not 24 hrs, expire at 03:00 in the morning. We made that mistake when we were audited on the subway by civilian clothed inspectors. We bought tickets 2:00 in the afternoon, thinking they would be good to the afternoon of the next day, wrong. The fine is 40 Euros per person. The inspector showed us the mistake and gave a fine of 80 euro instead of 200 for the five of us.

Discounts- Recommend getting the Welcome Berlin card if you are visiting Berlin for a few days, available at every ticket machine on U and S bahn. 48 or 72 hour unlimited public transportation and discounts to 200 vendors. Theres another ticket package that gives free entry to museums along with public transportation.. Select "English" and use the menus to select the tickets.
Berlin is awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Todd Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#54 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#75 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,725 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Property: Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Address: Stephanstr. 41, 10559 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Moa Berlin)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel MOA Berlin Our hotel, located in the beautiful Berlin "Tiergarten", is very easy to reach thanks to its proximity to Berlin's government district, the central station, "Kurfürstendamm" avenue and the airport. Sights and attractions such as Bellevue Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the "Straße des 17. Juni", the Reichstag building, and the "Westhafen" port are all in close proximity and convenient to visit. At our hotel you will find 196 comfortable, non-smoking rooms, all fitted with air conditioning, and a tea and coffee station, as well as, of course, free Wi-Fi access. Our cosy restaurant will spoil you with culinary treats from morning till night, and afterwards you can spend a relaxing evening with a cocktail at our hotel bar. At the heart of our hotel you will find a 1,600 square metre atrium with green paces. For conferences, receptions, weddings and events of all sorts, we at Best Western Premier Hotel MOA Berlin have a variety of function rooms available to you. You can choose between business suites, conference and event rooms as well as our 2,200 square metre Convention Hall. Over a total area of 6,000 square metres, we have space for up to 6,500 people. We wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing