We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Ranked #61 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Germnay
1 review
“A very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room was awesome. TV decent size bathroom and a very comfortable King Size bed. The furniture was modern and not too cluttered.
The breakfast was of a very high standard, for an Englishman like me there was the typical breakfast coupled with a respectable selection of all variety of breakfast food you can think of.
The staff were polite and helpful and generally enhanced our stay at this very modern hotel.
We planned to visit the sites around Berlin and the location of the hotel says exactly what it did on the tin, easy and quick to travel into this grand city.
No complaints, many thanks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    803
    148
    32
    19
See reviews for
357
721
89
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel is really nice and clean. It is easy to get around from the Ubahn stop close by.
The staff is nice and very helpful. We got some excellent tips on finding a place to eat and how to get there.
The hotel breakfast is really good, but out dinner there was not the most exciting experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olesentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

The rooms were very nice and clean. The matrress was extremely hard but the staff was helpful in that matter. The best and very beautiful social area were unfortunately used by smokers, and didn't smell very good. We had a good experience contacting the staff, tough the evening staff in the restaurant wasn't very flexible. The breakfast was extremely good but our so called 3 course exclusive dinner was a joke!
Overall lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrine Dahl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedras Blancas, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Spectacular design, very new and clean, practical bathroom

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FABA1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We did not realized that this hotel was in such a non-touristy area... basically there are just 2 restaurants within 2 blocks, one German and one Turkish. We tried the German and it was very good! ALso.. BEFORE you arrive we suggest you get EUROS exchange, the hotel "does not exchange Euros", we had to go to a auto teller machine or if not, take a taxi to an area called "the Zoo" train station and find an exchange store.
Other than that the hotel is very clean, rooms are small but ok for a business stay.
The staff was OK..... some a bit cold not so friendly and others much better...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabyd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech republik
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel, pleasant staff, near the public transport (U-Bahn).I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msk
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

I was at the weekend in this hotel. Location is very good for me. It takes 10 minutes go to the Tegel airoport by taxi or 20 minutes by bus. Near hotel there is Birkenstraße‎ U-bach station line U9. Only 10 minutes and 3 stops by U-bach and you are at the Kurfürstendamm, where you can go shopping or take City Circle Tour by bus. Staff was helpful, room`s new and comfortable. The bathroom`s good and clean. You have tea maker in the room. There`s store on the ground floor. Hotel is on the first floor of the buildings. Reception has modern design.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4apa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Schoneberg
Lindemann's
Lindemann's
#53 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#69 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#21 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Property: Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Address: Stephanstr. 41, 10559 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Moa Berlin)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel MOA Berlin Our hotel, located in the beautiful Berlin "Tiergarten", is very easy to reach thanks to its proximity to Berlin's government district, the central station, "Kurfürstendamm" avenue and the airport. Sights and attractions such as Bellevue Palace, the Brandenburg Gate, the "Straße des 17. Juni", the Reichstag building, and the "Westhafen" port are all in close proximity and convenient to visit. At our hotel you will find 196 comfortable, non-smoking rooms, all fitted with air conditioning, and a tea and coffee station, as well as, of course, free Wi-Fi access. Our cosy restaurant will spoil you with culinary treats from morning till night, and afterwards you can spend a relaxing evening with a cocktail at our hotel bar. At the heart of our hotel you will find a 1,600 square metre atrium with green paces. For conferences, receptions, weddings and events of all sorts, we at Best Western Premier Hotel MOA Berlin have a variety of function rooms available to you. You can choose between business suites, conference and event rooms as well as our 2,200 square metre Convention Hall. Over a total area of 6,000 square metres, we have space for up to 6,500 people. We wish you a pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing