We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Berlin”
Review of Kreuzberg

Kreuzberg
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.01*
and up
Private 3-Hour Multicultural Berlin Walking Tour of Kreuzkölln and Kreuzberg
Ranked #85 of 818 things to do in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This West Berlin neighborhood has long been a nexus for Berlin's socially alternative population.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“The best of Berlin”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Kreuzberg is a comfortable, eclectic welcoming part of Berlin. Full of quality restaurants, friendly bars, and interesting buildings. At 34 Oranien Str for example, I found a cool funky bar called Luzia, Here the combination of subtle lighting and relaxing music created an atmosphere as welcoming as any I have experienced. Try the warm apple punch! Kreuzberg is a must-visit place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank corkdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    114
    28
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Laidback, artsy neighborhood”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in Kreuzberg - lots of good bars and clubs, enough fast food and restaurant options. More hip part of town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
218 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“a real honest neighborhood”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

a very nice feel to walk around and just enjoy looking at the shops, restaurants, cafes and people: everything looks 'real', if you know what I mean.
good options for typical Turkish food and everywhere a very relaxed atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Touché G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
439 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very interesting neighborhood!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and my family visited Kreuzberg this week. We had a great time ,very ethnic and also warm atmosphere. We also had a very goog Turkish lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanij60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You have to know how where to go”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Otherwise you'll end up like me, a frightened young woman (in a small group) at night, desperately looking for a way to get back to Alexanderplatz.

If you're looking for a touristy night club, take the S or U to Warschauer station, walk south down the street and turn left under the Mark something passageway. The Matrix club should be to your left.

If you dot know exactly where you're going there at night, don't go at all.

Helpful?
2 Thank Greenerh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Kreuzberg also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Kreuzberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing