We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Berlin - the perfect choice”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #54 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hilton Berlin - the perfect choice”
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed in Hilton Berlin for almost 2 years. It's a really good hotel, and the money you are paying there worth every cent.
The food is really good and the personal is really well-trained, polite and kind.
The lounge for Status- Clients (Diamonds and some Golds) is not a big one, but it's really nice.
The relaxation facilities (like sauna and pool) are fine, maybe the fitness area should be larger.
The hotel is located in the center of the city, so it's a really good choice either for business or for travelers.
Perhaps a minus point is that it is not too modern, it's quite an old-fashioned hotel (for me it's perfect, but probably it's not so good for somebody who wants something modern).

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adymu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,255
    1,515
    377
    132
    56
See reviews for
667
1,705
307
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Based on the reviews here and the decent rate I secured, I spent 2 nights at the Hilton Berlin before the business leg of my trip began. What a disappointment this hotel was.

First things first, the location is excellent, right outside the Stadmitte UBahn, walkable to most sites as well as Prenzlauer Berg.

Beyond that, I have nothing good to say about this hotel.

I booked a king-sized room but was given one with what I believe was a full-sized bed at best. As the previous reviewer mentioned, the bed is solid and not comfortable. The room was tiny, with no space to maneuver. In fact, there was not even a full desk in the room. The furnishings were very dated, as were the common spaces. The bathroom was low quality. The towels were frayed and the sheets had a stain on them. The toiletries were very cheap and low quality.

The service was apathetic. When I asked the concierge to assist me in determining the train schedules, he acted as though I was asking him to move a mountain. The front desk personnel displayed a similar lack of interest in customer service.

The "extras" were very pricey. Internet service in the room cost roughly $30/day and in the business center they charged $0.30 per minute. Hard to believe.

This hotel advertises itself as 5 stars. But at best, I'd say it is 3 stars. I've been fortunate to stay in business-class hotels around the world and this ranks as one of the worst. I will not stay in a Hilton again (the quality of Hilton is variable; I've stayed in other Hiltons in the US that were more impressive, but the other one in Europe where I have stayed, in Brussles, is similarly disappionting).

The hotel is undergoing renovations but I would not stay there even when they are complete.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYinTransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This is a real 5-star hotel, but they do economize on their rooms and services.
They don't really have twin-beds, just 2 beds separated by a table with ONE reading light. And the beds are relatively hard (so the mattress lasts longer?).
Apart from reading light, they also economize in the shower, where the shower-head is the simplest possible (no turbo mode), and one can expect water on the floor after the shower.
There is free Internet for guests with laptops, but not for others. When inquiring, one is met by the stupid question of "Would you like to pay for 15 minutes, 30 minutes, or more?", for heaven's sake! No free Internet corner in that enormous lobby of theirs.
Apart from this, breakfast is great, service is good, location is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2010

good,

Quiet and central location in the historical centre.
Good business rooms . good concierge and restaurants. i do recomend
staff speak english well or better than me.

x

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Like all Hiltons a little bit of the USA, so the service is good and English spoken well and by almost everyone. Clean, comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiffyhelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I don't complain about the price, service or location of this hotel. However be aware: the noise from reconstruction during my stay in early August was apalling. To be fair, the hotel moved our room when the drilling above was intorelable. The noise in our new room was less but extended. They started at 8.00 a.m.despite the fact that we were assured by hotel staff that work would start at 9.00. The Manager of this hotel really nedds to get his/her act together and not rent out noisy rooms at any price

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heskyPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This hotel disappointed us. We got a great rate through Trip Advisor but on arrival were told, at 4pm, that our room was not ready but that we could have a room with a view for an extra 100 euros. We declined, but suddenly our room was ready. When we opened the door the room was great - and it did have a view of an internal garden which was lovely. Were they seeking an extra 100 euros to make up for our cheap rate? Also, the water was lukewarm so we didn't ever have a decent shower - not what you'd expect of a Hilton. They also charged heaps for internet use, which was advertised at 10 euros per hour but seemed to come out at much more.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#108 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing