We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent treatment”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #54 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
La Clayette, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent treatment”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in December 2012, and thoroughly enjoyed everything about the hotel. Booked a return visit at Christmas 2013, but unfortunately had to cancel due to unforeseen health problems. The hotel were very understanding and considerate. An example of excellent customer care. Will definitely return.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoralS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We were very sorry to learn that you had to cancel your planned stay with us and hope that you will get better soon. We would love to see you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,255
    1,515
    377
    132
    56
See reviews for
667
1,705
307
1,032
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

During my stay at Hilton in Berlin I found the hotel very good, with a big and elegant lobby, and the room was clean, comfortable and luxurious as well. The hotel is central-located and close to the main shopping street. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of your December stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Berlin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by friends who are German. They said when they come back to Berlin they always stay there. One one the main reasons was because of the hotel's location. The Hilton is a very nice hotel and IS very well located. I would recommend buying the breakfast package online along with the reservation. It is a full breakfast and very good. This hotel was a very good choice for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
249 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We've spent our wedding anniversary in Hilton. They've upgraded our room to the one with a view and prepared some champagne and strawberry as a welcome. Lovely! However, the breakfast is overpriced and the internet far from being included . Even at the lobby works for free only once for 30 minutes! Is it a european hotel or what? Great shopping nearby, great German food restaurants , coolest chocolate-boutique everything for a reasonable price. A metro station 30 meters from an entrance

Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We were happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the internet access, I would like to inform you that there is free WIFI in our lobby and it is not limited to only 30 minutes. There seems to have been a misunderstanding and I sincerely apologize if this was not communicated to you properly. We do hope to see you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Pleasant stay at the Hilton located in the east side of Berlin. Short walking distance to coffee shops and bakeries, shopping streets, and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I rarely stay at large chain hotels, but this was an exception. My wife and I were visiting Berlin and got a special rate to stay at the Berlin Hilton, located in the heart of the Mitre distric. The rooms were spacious, clean and well stocked, and the service in the hotel was first class at all levels. The staff bent over backwards to please.
The daily breakfast in the dining room overlooking the beautiful Berlin cathedral was amazing, and one of the highlights of our visit. Since we had to leave early to the airport on our departure, the hotel prepared a special box lunch for us to take to the airport, without our asking for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your positive review of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel is in a great area with an easy walk to many sites and about 50 meters from the U-Bahn. More importantly, as a Diamond member, we were afforded the highest consideration and given a wonderful room. Anja was a perfect professional and looked out for us from initial contact through departure. Linda in the Executive Lounge was probably the most accommodating and friendly Hilton professional I've ever had the pleasure to encounter in an Executive Lounge. If I had to make any critique, it was a little hard to catch the Concierge but that is a minor issue. In totality, this was a great hotel and the staff was friendly and accommodating to the highest degree.

Room Tip: Rooms on the square have a nice view and unlike my concern, it was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalSchmedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#108 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing