We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #65 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed recently as a couple, and could not fault anything by the hotel staff, or the hotel itself.

Nothing less than what you expect from a Hilton and a 5* hotel!

Will be returning, and i highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,584)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,869 - 1,875 of 4,588 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

LOVED this hotel! Beautiful big lobby, spacious rooms and a great location. Lots of nice bars right opposite the hotel too. However my favourite was the bar/lounge in the lobby with live jazz every night. Great way to end an evening. Delicious cocktails and lovely bar staff. I would come back here again and again. Taxi rank right outside and very close by to the subway too. Stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaLashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Was there for business; and stayed for 2 nights. The hotel rooms were very large (especially for Europe); the staff was very helpful for anything needed. The rooms were also clean. The lobby was huge, and had an energetic crowd during the weeknight evenings. The breakfast was very good: a variety of all your typical breakfast items.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingOrdonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We were happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. We hope to be able to welcome you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This Hilton is coated near the old Checkpoint Charlie site. It;s a relatively quite area of the city, but there's a U-Bahn stop in front of the hotel, so it's easy to get around. My rom was large, with a big bath. The exercise area was nice too. The exec lounge was great for breakfast. Snack food an drink was very good in the evenings, but it closed rather early!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

great location for all the city, close to subway, great shopping, some good restaurants around the square outside, fantastic breakfast so much choice, try the little german sausage for breakfast. taxi rank right outside, 5 min walk to the brandenburg gate and unter den linden.

Room Tip: if u can afford the corner suite, do so, fantastic view, great room layout.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile



What a change from last year, so so much better the staff in the executive lounge have a smile on there face and speak to you every time you walk in, the food in the executive lounge is good and is being regularly refilled. the front desk staff are polite and even stopped a very rude lady from jumping in front of us. We are in room 6084 it's big and clean and very warm, nice touch when we arrived receiving the nuts, but where is the usual stollen it's Christmas. Being diamond members we get usually get breakfast  in the restaurant free to be told its an extra € 12 after a discussion we have it free. My only gripe is that the hotel messed up last year by holding on to our deposit For 3 weeks last year and I was told they would recognise it when we came back this year but nothing was mentioned, let's hope they don't do it this year. I am so glad I decided to come back this year and not opt for the waldolf. Breakfast was a little lacking food choice and quality was good. Shame about the staff we were not seated and had to find a table that had been cleared and was not offered a coffee  top up not Hiltons usual standard.  

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1158deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretay at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us and fellow travellers. We were very happy to learn that you have given us the opportunity to welcome you back and make up for the shortfalls you have experienced during last year's stay. Your kind comments on our Executive Lounge and reception desk team are much appreciated and will surely be a motivation for all of us in our continued efforts to make our guests' stay with us most enjoyable. We hope to see you back with us and if there is anything I can assist with in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Happy holidays and a good start into the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We found the location of this Hilton to be excellent! Right across the street from the best German Christmas market & walking distance to the Brandenburg Gate, as well as the Holocaust Memorial. The metro is right across the street, with access to the Berlin Wall, etc.

We are Diamond Members, so really enjoyed the free breakfast buffet (plentiful) and the happy hour/snacks in the evenings. In fact, it was one of the best we have had in Europe! This hotel is lively with a big grand piano and bar in the lobby. We really enjoyed the liveliness of the hotel. Staff is excellent.We also enjoyed room service one evening and were happy with both the service and the food.

Why not 5 stars? We found the room to be really small/dark, the bathroom to be even smaller...and the bed was super uncomfortable. The bathroom shower was also a very strange design that we tripped in and out of. This was our 3rd hotel in Germany/Prague and we just found the room a little disappointing compared to the remainder of the hotel. I think next time we would upgrade to something better than the standard room, as we also had no view (though that's no fault of the hotel.) All this can be overlooked, it seems though, because the location/staff/other amenities are fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#113 of 635 in Berlin
2,834 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,588 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 635 in Berlin
1,929 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#22 of 635 in Berlin
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#26 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#52 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $155 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing