We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Verry nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #51 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Diemen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Verry nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel from the 25th till the 27th of October. We changed our booking (arriving and leaving one day earlier), which went verry easy. Had a comfortable room on the 8th floor, with a nice kingsize bed. The hotel is located in the old part of the city centre. The newer part is easy accessible making use of the metro, which is located only 100meters from the hotel. Had a nice cocktail in the bar, which was far to expensive (same problem in every hotel i guess), but in a good ambiance with live music every night. The breakfast costed € 19,-; it was very complete with bread, pancakes, fresh baken eggs, champagn and nice caffee. We would go there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edenank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,194
    1,475
    371
    131
    54
See reviews for
643
1,668
300
1,004
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Located in the Old Town of Berlin, this hotel was very nice. We had a spacious room on the 8th floor overlooking the rooftops. Comfy king bed with duvet. There are 4 computers in the lobby which was convenient for us. We had a fab breakfast buffet and then had a light dinner in the bar that night. You can walk to Checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate from here and there is a small grocery store nearby for snacks. Staff was very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay at the Hilton Berlin with other travellers. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the services provided by our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We used a diamond suite upgrade and they placed us in an executive suite. In the living area, they brought in 2 rollaway beds for my kids. In the work area (between living and bedroom), they provided a rollaway crib. Finally we had a large bed and sitting area in The bedroom-not to mention a huge walk-in closet. Lounge area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just got back from a family half term break in Berlin. We had 3 nights at the Hilton and have to say it was one of the best hotels that we have stayed in for a while. First class service from all staff who cannot do enough to help you. Great rooms and the pool (which we had to ourselves on three occasions) was lovely too. On top of all this it has to be one of the best locations to base yourself from in Berlin.
Thank you to all at the Hilton - I hope we have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
A big thank you for your friendly words - we'd love to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a young couple (20-22yr old) for an Xmas break from 26th of December to the 29th. Hotel is amazing. Room are beautiful and completely worth the money. Ideal location we walked everywhere. Some beautiful places to eat close by. Ate in the restaurant adjoined to the hotel.. Not worth the money too fancy!! Used the spa/pool everyday both lovely. Did the couples spa treatment.. Massage, chocolate massage & something else. Lovely but chocolate massage was a bit too much!! Never laughed so much in my life though. Drank at the bar every evening before dining out, drinks are ridiculously expensive as well as bar food paid €63 after we arrived for two burgers and one pint of larger and and Malibu and cranberry was crazy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shauna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Any plans for this year's holidays yet? Glad you enjoyed your stay with us last year and of course we would love to see you back with us! By the way, you should try our Mark Brandenburg restaurant next time - it is really not too fancy and offers very tasty regional and seasonal specialties made with fresh local produce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here on business in October, it is a good standard of Hilton - looks like it has been redocorated recently and the lobby is very pleasant. The Loation is excellent. I didnt get the chance to investigate the spa etc as I arrived late at night as usual but the staff were efficient and helpful. The room was ok albeit a bit small but thats to be expected for just about any hotel around here. Room service provided an 'interesting' burger but it was edible and it was very late so I will give them the benefit of the doubt. Early morning checkout was quick and painless. Wifi worked well. All in all it was standard Hilton so no suprises.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LostLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for a week this October. I found the location perfect for walking to many sites. It is located one block from Friedrichstrasse, a few from Unter den Linden and across the street from Gendarmarkt. There is a train stop right in front of the hotel. So easy. The hotel is a typical well-appointed international Hilton. There was free wi-fi in the lobby BUT not in your room. I always look for free wi-fi in a hotel room but wanted to stay here and knew that we would have to pay for it before I made reservations. I like to have access anytime without getting out of my pj's so we bit the bullet. It was 25 euros per day, not cheap. But the wi fi was excellent. So just be prepared. The room had a very nice bathroom with a warming rack, a great closet with a safety deposit box, a king bed, flat screen TV, desk and chair, another chair, and a fridge. The fridge was filled with their items for a charge, so there was minimal room for us to put anything in it. The bed was very comfy, the sound level from the outside was non-existent. We only at breakfast there once. It was a wonderful buffet with great service. It was 19 euro per person. There was a restaurant attached to the hotel called the Mark Brandenburg. We ate there one night and it was a little pricey but the food and ambiance were very lovely. I must add a note about the concierge we worked with. His name is Tim Sasche and he was professional, friendly and helpful getting us train tickets to Vienna and giving us lots of information. I gave this a four star because of the wifi only.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plan2gosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#94 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#14 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#44 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing