We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expencive hotel”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #68 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We used a diamond suite upgrade and they placed us in an executive suite. In the living area, they brought in 2 rollaway beds for my kids. In the work area (between living and bedroom), they provided a rollaway crib. Finally we had a large bed and sitting area in The bedroom-not to mention a huge walk-in closet. Lounge area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,994 - 2,000 of 4,720 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just got back from a family half term break in Berlin. We had 3 nights at the Hilton and have to say it was one of the best hotels that we have stayed in for a while. First class service from all staff who cannot do enough to help you. Great rooms and the pool (which we had to ourselves on three occasions) was lovely too. On top of all this it has to be one of the best locations to base yourself from in Berlin.
Thank you to all at the Hilton - I hope we have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

A big thank you for your friendly words - we'd love to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here as a young couple (20-22yr old) for an Xmas break from 26th of December to the 29th. Hotel is amazing. Room are beautiful and completely worth the money. Ideal location we walked everywhere. Some beautiful places to eat close by. Ate in the restaurant adjoined to the hotel.. Not worth the money too fancy!! Used the spa/pool everyday both lovely. Did the couples spa treatment.. Massage, chocolate massage & something else. Lovely but chocolate massage was a bit too much!! Never laughed so much in my life though. Drank at the bar every evening before dining out, drinks are ridiculously expensive as well as bar food paid €63 after we arrived for two burgers and one pint of larger and and Malibu and cranberry was crazy.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Shauna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Any plans for this year's holidays yet? Glad you enjoyed your stay with us last year and of course we would love to see you back with us! By the way, you should try our Mark Brandenburg restaurant next time - it is really not too fancy and offers very tasty regional and seasonal specialties made with fresh local produce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here on business in October, it is a good standard of Hilton - looks like it has been redocorated recently and the lobby is very pleasant. The Loation is excellent. I didnt get the chance to investigate the spa etc as I arrived late at night as usual but the staff were efficient and helpful. The room was ok albeit a bit small but thats to be expected for just about any hotel around here. Room service provided an 'interesting' burger but it was edible and it was very late so I will give them the benefit of the doubt. Early morning checkout was quick and painless. Wifi worked well. All in all it was standard Hilton so no suprises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for a week this October. I found the location perfect for walking to many sites. It is located one block from Friedrichstrasse, a few from Unter den Linden and across the street from Gendarmarkt. There is a train stop right in front of the hotel. So easy. The hotel is a typical well-appointed international Hilton. There was free wi-fi in the lobby BUT not in your room. I always look for free wi-fi in a hotel room but wanted to stay here and knew that we would have to pay for it before I made reservations. I like to have access anytime without getting out of my pj's so we bit the bullet. It was 25 euros per day, not cheap. But the wi fi was excellent. So just be prepared. The room had a very nice bathroom with a warming rack, a great closet with a safety deposit box, a king bed, flat screen TV, desk and chair, another chair, and a fridge. The fridge was filled with their items for a charge, so there was minimal room for us to put anything in it. The bed was very comfy, the sound level from the outside was non-existent. We only at breakfast there once. It was a wonderful buffet with great service. It was 19 euro per person. There was a restaurant attached to the hotel called the Mark Brandenburg. We ate there one night and it was a little pricey but the food and ambiance were very lovely. I must add a note about the concierge we worked with. His name is Tim Sasche and he was professional, friendly and helpful getting us train tickets to Vienna and giving us lots of information. I gave this a four star because of the wifi only.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plan2gosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is very clean comfortable and efficient. Its location is great for getting around Berlin and is in keeeping with what you would expect of Hilton i.e, it's mainly a business location. Certainly the wi fi policy is expensive but there are 4 computers to use in reception and this proved convenient for us

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ians002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Actually we do have quite a good mix between business and leisure guests and try our best to respond to both groups. We hope to see you back at the Hilton Berlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good Hotel in an excellent sightseeing location at the heart of the town. Easy access by public transport, traffic ok (the construction site of the subway extension at "Unter den Linden" can cause some headache during rush-hour depending where you are heading to) and the Gendarmenmarkt is a highlight itself to be enjoyed during breakfast - too bad you can not have window seating only ;o). The service and facilities are what you expect from a Hilton, global standard though the pool is more suitable for relaxing than a real work-out. The staff is polite (esp if compared to the regular Berlin service culture which is somewhat more rough - though that can have its charm as well).
Drawback would be that in the evening "Mitte" is not the place to be and a quick splash out into the legendary Berlin "Nachkultur" for someone on a tight time budget is difficult. You are in the middle but life is then elsewhere. Still, maybe that is not expected by the intended target group.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,170 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#117 of 634 in Berlin
2,916 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,998 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#54 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $100 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing