We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Berlin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,918)
Filter reviews
4,918 results
Traveler rating
2,543
1,708
436
163
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,543
1,708
436
163
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedome viewcheckpoint charliegreat locationdiamond memberbeautiful squarechocolate shopwithin walking distancechristmas marketunter den lindenmuseum islandlarge hotelper daycheck point charlieunderground stationan upgradeexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,185 - 2,190 of 4,918 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is in a great location on Gendarmenmkt. There is an underground station very close by and the square has two cathedrals and a concert hall. There are also lots of good cafes and restaurants around the square.

Two slight quibbles with the Hilton. Wifi access is free in the public areas but expensive in your room. And they block €100 per day on your credit card on day one of your stay. The assistant did not mention that when we were checking in. That could be a problem if it used up too much of your credit limit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank joy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here with a very good friend and we both loved it. We enjoyed the pool, the room service, the cosy beds, and the whole hotel. It was the expected pleasure we got.
Thanks for a great stay in the Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katjuscha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thanks for being our guest! We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just stayed there for 2 nights. Booked normal king size room and was upgraded to a junior suite (-> following my diamond status). Our room had an excellent view over the Gendarmenmarkt and was very quiet.

Breakfast was good. Nice, fresh pastries.

Key reason to go for this hotel was the central location. All key spots are in walking distance. A tube station is around the corner and it was easy to get tehre (from Berlin Tegel). I would definitely come back!

Overall a very nice hotel with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had not been to Berlin since 1990! What a surprise to see all the change. Staying at the Berlin Hilton was an astonishing experience because we remembered this part of town as austere and very gray. Now it is full of life and beautiful stores. The Hilton afforded us a window into the change of the past 23 years! But it was the staff and service that made our four-day weekend so special. From the reception that we received, the lovely comfortable room, to the bar where I was given a real mean vodka martini. The highlight of our stay was the health fitness center on the first floor. The pool, fitness room, and spa lent to our relaxed and enjoyable stay. We must recognize Zoran for giving the best back massage, and Paul Bytyn who went out of his way to serve us and take care of us on Saturday morning by the pool.
A few recommendations: reservations were aware that two adults were in the room, yet we had to ask for a second soap, second tube of body cream, and slippers to go with the bathrobes. The bathroom was also void of disposable bags for sanitary products. We asked for those as well. Other than these very slight shortcomings: it was a wonderful stay and we already are making plans to return.

Room Tip: Specify when making reservations. You will be accomodated.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cauchigrech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We were very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your trip to Berlin and also your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words for Zoran and Paul - we have of course shared your compliments with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here just before Christmas time. We loved it! Hotel is perfectly placed at the Christmas market which is right on your front door! Just aswell as it was freezing! Always felt comfortable in the hotel and the staff were welcoming. The room was big and spacious only downside was our room looked onto an office block (not very nice scenery) however reminded us how lucky we were not to be working ha! Bed was huge. We were only here for 4 nights and due to wanting to see so much we didn't eat or drink in the hotel. Wish we had heard so many good things about it! Berlin is an amazing place and u are 2 seconds away from the nearest metro station would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanEvans13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews