We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay, Same Outstanding Service Hilton at its best”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #65 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“2nd Stay, Same Outstanding Service Hilton at its best”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

From our experience last year, we decided to go back, we booked an executive room which give you access to the lounge, this hotel atmosphere make you feel at home and part of the family, upon arrival the staff did remember us from last year, and they welcome us warmly. You can see the staff care about your welfare. The difference with Hilton Berlin and other Hilton is they do not treat you as a visitor who comes and will be gone a few days later. And we really appreciate that. Last year experience was excellent but this year was twice as excellent. Using the lounge is a very big advantage, at Hilton Berlin, the choice of snack, drinks, etc is outstanding. Another excellent advantage of Hilton Berlin lounge ‘’they are here to give you service’’ this mean compare to other Hilton if you need to go early or in a rush you can get a coffee to go and take a croissant with you and they will not insist about having to eat and drink in the lounge only. They very understand business and people need and I think this is why so much customer are satisfied with this hotel. The check in is private at the lounge the staff is very professional, attentive, always smiling with every guest and always ready to help you, we have to thank Stephan Oberhofer, Sebastian, Zanda and Rebecca for their outstanding customer service. If you like their service let them know give tip once in a while they work so hard to make customer happy and get you whatever you might need. The hotel now the hotel is located in one of the most beautiful square in Berlin, close to every attraction and most of them are within a walking distance. The room are modern, the swimming pool is great and the service is the top. The hotel restaurant has also table set up outside where you can eat or simply have drink and enjoy. The staffs at the restaurant are very very friendly and nice. It is probably the way it is in Berlin everyone is nice so it make Hilton Berlin a Top choice for travellers. 2 days after we’ve checked out we pick up our car back before heading to another location, Once again we went to the executive lounge and the girl at the desk (we knew her from last year) called the other hotel for us to give approximate time of arrival, we took a coffee and we were on our way. Everything to say that Hilton Berlin is our favorite on every aspect from the check-in to the checkout. Hilton should trained their staff on Hilton Berlin model. We will be back for sure. Thank you.

Room Tip: Check-in, if you do not like your room, they will fix it without any problem. If its your first stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnThi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,334
    1,576
    397
    143
    58
See reviews for
703
1,768
316
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent one night here in July having stayed in and a guest house inChemnitz to see the Motogp so it such a treat to stay here on our last night prior to our flight the next day. Pure luxury from the moment we pulled up outside to ask where the nearest car park was, when the door man parked the car for us. The hotel is elegantly furnished and has a lovely relaxing ambiance, we sat at the bar area and had a few drinks, although the prices are expensive as expected in any 5 star hotel, the service was second to non. The rooms were very modern and the bathroom was wonderful with all complimentary toiletries and exceptionally clean. Only one fault the bath robes were in need of throwing away because they looked well washed. This is great location for sight seeing, 20 mintues walk from the Brandenburg Gate and the Market square is across the road. Excellent location to lots of different restuarants, I would definately return to this hotel, although it is very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice hotell. Very good breakfast.
But the AC was not on during the nights and I got 4 different reasons why.

I have written all I have to say

I have written all I have to say I have written all I have to say I have written all I have to say
I have written all I have to say   I have written all I have to say I have written all I have to say




















  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Åshild W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent 5 nights at this very nice hotel and was glad that I up-graded to have a view overlooking the Gendarmen Market. The room was tastefully furnished, very clean. The Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag are only 20 minutes walk away. The Gendarmen Market square contains two former churches and a concert hall as well a number of restaurants. The hotel restaurant was always empty, not surprising when one looked at the prices and what was offered. Breakfast is very expensive and due to the large number of guests milling about the buffet, not a pleasant experience. Perhaps outside of the tourist season it is better.
Nevertheless I would return anytime.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Gendarmen Markt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovePV_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a Viking River Elbe cruise. The hotel is convenient for walking to the Brandenburg Gate, the parliament buildings such as the Reichstag and Checkpoint Charlie and to museum island. It is on the Gendarmenmarkt with all its fine buildings. The room was large, clean and very quiet. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the lobby for 1 hour, password is available from Reception. We only ate breakfast which was extremely comprehensive. A very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewlgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night for the beginning of a Viking Cruise. It is well located with sights to see immediately you walk out the door.
A brisk 20 minute walk will take you to Potsdammer Platz but lots to see on the way.
The reception is what you expect when you walk into a first class hotel and the staff extremely helpful. Not surprisingly , all spoke very good English.
The bedroom was extremely comfortable with a large bed in which you could starfish with both of you in it.
The lobby is beautifully decorated and a lovely place to have a drink.
Everything you would expect from a first class hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a lovely modern hotel, with beautiful common areas, extremely centrally located for tourists, and I imagine, business travellers alike.
The check-in staff were great, and rooms ready on our arrival. I shared a room with my two teenage sons, and the extra bed was already in the room when we arrived.
The rooms are modern, and thoughtfully decorated, well above the typical standard at European Hiltons. The room was a good size too, and we didn't feel at all cramped even with the extra bed.
The bathroom was a real bonus too, with a rainforest shower - very welcome. Towels and bathrobes were fluffy and good quality.
I think that most would enjoy this hotel.
Staff were really helpful. The location is great for site-seeing.
Restaurants are only a stone's throw away, and the lively Gendarmenmarkt is a couple of minutes walk, so on a warm evening, it is easy to get out for a drink and sit outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#108 of 634 in Berlin
2,796 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,561 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,876 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#21 of 634 in Berlin
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#53 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing