We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and hi-level stay”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #65 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and hi-level stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

No doubt Hilton Berlin is a good mix of quality, service, luxury and location. You can walk around and have a quick tour of Berlin downtown. Moreover inside this hotel has a lot of high quality services: concierge and reception are friendly and responsive, bar tenders are proactive and smiling all the time. Rooms are wide enough with all the furniture and appliances that are needed: a large desk to work on, a relaxing chair, coffe machine and nice radio/tv. Moreover room service is efficient and prompt.
No weak point. Recommended.

Room Tip: Street view. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gconio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,344
    1,577
    397
    145
    58
See reviews for
707
1,771
318
1,067
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great hotel with very professional and friendly staff. Hotel is situated very central and only ten minutes walk from Brandenburg Gate and right next to the beautiful Gendarmenmarkt. Superb breakfast and all other meals I had were also excellent. Rooms were well equipped and spacious with normal 4 star fixtures and fittings, mini-bar etc. Excellent hotel for business or pleasure if you want a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Peas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Five star hotel all the way. Best Hilton we have ever been in. Cannot say enough about the services and location. Staff rated five star also. Concierge showed us best approach for sightseeing and gave us a detailed map with circled highlights of his suggestions all within a short radius of hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you do not have much time in Berlin, a good bet is to stay near the Mitte to save time for getting around the main sights. Checkpoint Charlie, Topographie des Terrors, the Brandenburg Gate, Tiergarten, Siegessaule, the Museum Insel and more is all within walking distance.
As for the hotel, it is literally at the Gendarmenmarkt, one of the most beautiful squares in Berlin. The rooms and the service is what you would expect from a Hilton at this price level. HH benefits are honored if available (upgrades to rooms with Gendermenmarkt views are particularly delightful) and the great breakfast is worth mentioning.
The only gripe would be that the area is somewhat sterile and the eclectic Berlin (day and night) life is a bit further away, but the efficent U-bahn and bus networks are there for a reason.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Having stayed at this 20 year old property a number of times over the last decade, I have seen it change and gradually be upgraded to emulate high-end hotels. It doesn't quite get there, but it is probably the best hotel in the Mitte distrct - and certainly superior to the Sofitel close by. What detracts from an excellent rating? Firstly, the 32euro price for the comprehensive buffet breakfast which used to be well under 25 euros ; I complained at check-in and was given two 50% discount vouchers for the weekend breakfasts - worth requesting. Secondly, the price-gouging 25 euros a day internet charge ( waived for top-end HHonors members) for the system run by Ibahn; I avoided this for two of the three days there by utilising my cellphone provider's sheaper overseas mobile data package. Finally, though the rooms are comfortable and spacious, the shower has low pressure, and the room temperature does not stay as cool as promised - 23C seemed to be the best. However, the hotel scores well on a number of points already noted by reviewers, so if you can obtain a good inclusive package, the property should be on your shortlist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quodnumquamscis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Loved everything this hotel had to offer

Social media team where also fantastic, replied to questions within seconds

Located in a great place very central to all attractions, underground line outside front door.

Only thing that would have made trip better would be free wifi!

stayed in room 4094 with an amazing view

Room Tip: pay the extra to get a lovely view we had a king guest room plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauz020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

"Be My Guest"... Before, During and After your Visit!

Okay; I am going to openly admit that I have been a guest at this Berlin Hilton on more than one occasion. And there is a reason for that! From the moment I began planning my stay to my arrival; the staff at this hotel is simply the best all around. Many times I have corresponded by e-mail with the staff concierge to make advance reservations for a show, or to attend an opening that requires advance registration. Everything is taken care of and ready for us upon our arrival

The Berlin Hilton location is conveniently located to historical sites such as the famous, " Check Point Charlie", .......also we enjoyed excellent evening entertainment, and dining within walking distance. There is 24 hour taxi service available from the Hilton and easy access to local transportation, etc...

I love Chocolate and just a short walk down Mohrenstrasse from the Hilton Berlin is "Fassbender and Rausch". We took the elevator upstairs to the restaurant to enjoy a cup of hot chocolate. Afterward; we stopped by the chocolate counter downstairs and selected some of our favorites to sample.

If you have the Hilton Honors Gold or Diamond, the executive lounge is outstanding! The staff is very attentive.

You will notice there is a hospitality bear outside of the Hilton. The Berliners love Bears . This Hilton has a specialty Steiff collectible for purchase. Yes, I have purchased all of them.

This Hilton is my personal favorite ...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brrliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#108 of 634 in Berlin
2,804 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,566 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,888 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#20 of 634 in Berlin
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#53 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing