We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband & I had a fabulous four night stay here at the end of October & we loved every minute.
We found the hotel to be fantastic in every way. Our room was lovely (especially the bathroom), the breakfasts were gorgeous & the location spot on. We enjoyed spending each evening in the Listo bar & contrary to several other posts, found the service to be swift, friendly & efficient. Every member of staff we encountered at the Hilton was cheerful & professional. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,282
    1,540
    382
    134
    57
See reviews for
674
1,731
309
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend in the Berlin Hilton. We were spending the weekend in Berlin to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. When we informed the hotel of this prior to our arrival, they said they would arrange a nice surprise for us. Not only did they upgrade us to a room with a view of the Deutsche Dom and the pretty Gendarmenmarkt square, but also gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and some chocolate coated strawberries. The staff were always very professional and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was excellent and comprehensive. The location of this hotel for a tourist visitor (and I'd imagine for a businessperson) is pretty much perfect. A lot of the major tourist attractions of Berlin are within walking distance, it's right beside Stadmitte ubahn station, is adjacent to the main shopping thoroughfare of Freidrichstrasse, and Gendarmenmarkt itself is surrounded by several nice Restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: If, like us, you are traveling for a special occasion, inform the staff in advance and they will try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A central hotel offering all the services. Reception staff were helpful and concierge services were of the top order. The hotel offers a range of eating options and the. Buffet breakfast is comprehensive. Rooms are quiet, well equipped and beds comfortable. Any issues were resolved quickly and without fuss. One thing that might be better is instructions on how to turn the shower on. It was frustrating and housekeeping might have helped more. This is hotel fits nicely into the Hilton family. You should expect a good experience at the Berlin Hilton.

Room Tip: Make sure the hotel explains how to turn the shower on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Hilton is centrally located in Berlin, all the main tourist sites are a short walk or subwya ride away. I was attending a convention and my wife was tagging along to visit family in Berlin, the Hilton is located right next to the Stadmitte stop on the U-Bahn which is the intersection of a major east-west line (U2) and a north-south line (U6). The conference was located at the ICC Berlin which is about 30 minutes door to door from the Hilton using the U2 - I was very glad to be staying in the city center and not by the ICC - the city center is way more interesting. The rooms are modern and clean with such conveniences as in-room coffee/tea, hairdryer, and multiple english-language television stations and some nice touches like fresh fruit upon arrival. The only minor inconvenience is that the room door, closet doors, and bathroom doors all open into the same area which makes packing/unpacking with multiple people a bit of a dance. Overall I highly recommend the Hilton as a great place from which to explore Berlin (and get to the ICC for your conference). The staff was very helpful and friendy, the breakfast staff did an excellent job accomodating my wife's gluten-free dietary requirements.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

An amazing lobby with the look and feel of a five star hotel particularly during the evening when there is live music! We checked in and the receptionist failed to explain the facilities on offer; in fact she directed us to the wrong lift! The staff never greeted us when we entered or exited the hotel and when I asked for sachets of milk; I was told I would be charged! The room was very nice with all modern amenities and was serviced daily to a very high standard and it was the support staff; the maids and the cleaners who always smiled and said 'hello'. I commend every single one of them!

Internet must be made available to all for a reasonable rate and the current rate is outrageous! Nowadays, the internet is no longer a luxury, it's a necessity. I implore the hotel to rethink their internet policy.

The location of the hotel is the biggest plus point and you can easily walk to most of the major attractions such as Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag, Checkpoint Charlie, Berliner Dom and many more. An underground station is literally outside the hotel entrance!

I love Berlin and I can't wait to return but I am not sure if I will be returning to the Hilton, Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaisalAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hilton Berlin is my favourite place of stay when I visit Berlin. The rooms are clean and spacious, staff is very friendly and efficient and the location is excellent. In 15 minutes’ walk you can reach museums and in less than 10 minutes’ walk it is Gallery Lafayette among other shopping attractions. I also enjoy the breakfast as both the venue and food are excellent; very good start of a day. I recommend this hotel to solo and group travellers.

The only negative thing is that the elevators were slow!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatemah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed in the Hilton for 4 nights and had an excellent stay. We had deal on booking.com with breakfast which was good value and needed for a day sightseeing. The hotel is situated right on the Gendarmenmarkt square with fantastic views and easy access to all the main sites. The sightseeing buses all stop on the square which is handy if you want to get your bearings and have a quick look around the city.

The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Hilton. Clean, executive style rooms of ample size, classy lobby, bar etc. The only thing we missed was a bath tub, but the shower was powerful enough - it's just nice to have a soak after a day sightseeing. We asked for a quiet room, and didn't hear a thing from outside or other rooms. We had planned on using the pool, but didn't make it as there is so much to see in Berlin.

The breakfast was fantastic. All the choice you would expect, continental, cooked, fruit, juices etc. There was even fresh smoked salmon, pates etc. The cakes and muffins were delicious. The best part of breakfast was the view - we had a window seat everyday looking over the square.

There are lots of places for food and drinks within easy walk. We found the Lowenbrau beer hall around the corner (turn right and right again - big sign) and another across the square (turn left then right). We also found an absolutely delicious (and excellent value) Thai restaurant around the corner (turn right and it's at the end of the road) called Good Times.

If we visit Berlin again, we won't think twice about staying at the Berlin Hilton.

If you are arriving by metro, try and arrive via U2. We took the U6 and ended up getting lost trying to find the hotel (it was 10pm and dark) but the U2 exit is right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rock_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#105 of 634 in Berlin
2,731 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
810 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#24 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#47 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing