We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, with poor service”
Review of Hilton Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Berlin
Ranked #56 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average, with poor service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Paid a fair bit to stay in the exec floor (well worked paid). Sorry to say it was so so and the staff, even in the exec lounge were aloof to say the least. I expect higher standards. You also have to pay for the sauna which seems somewhat ridiculous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ_London77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

I have passed on your comments to the Executive Lounge Team. Our Executive Lounge should be a place to work or relax, while enjoying the benefits it brings, and we will take your feedback as an opportunity to train our team to be more attentive.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back when you visit Berlin again.

sincerely

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,310
    1,553
    387
    135
    58
See reviews for
685
1,743
313
1,061
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Binfield, UK
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Berlin for a long weekend with my husband. The executive lounge is by far one of the best I've ever encountered in staying at many Hiltons! The only complaint I have is the bed in our room was SOOOOO hard I actually woke up feeling bruised. The breakfast served daily in the lounge is excellent, as is the canapes in the evening. We enjoyed a wonderful massage in the living well spa too. This hotel experience made for a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Berlin, as a city, is a great place to visit too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were here for two nights as part of a tour group. Room was very clean and spacious, with nice ameneties. Location was great for our independent site seeing, with interesting shopping and a good assortment of nearby restaurants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast, included in our tour price, offered a very wide range of tasty choices.

All in all, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GleefulTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinSoerensen, Manager at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind and positive feedback. I am happy that you had a nice stay with us.
In particular I am delighted that you enjoyed the room with its amenities, but also that the Breakfast variety was up to your expectations.

I hope to welcome you back when in Berlin again

sincerely

Martin Soerensen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

fantastic !!! AAA Hotel ! We enjoyed a lot the location of the hotel and food ! Location is excellent with many restaurants nearby. Bustling hotel with friendly helpful staff. Relaxing swimming pool, all made for an excellent trip ! Many good stores nearby. RECOMMENDED !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acvilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My daughter years old and I stayed for few days in Hilton Berlin. As usual in Hilton's hotels -the first view and reception staff was perfrect. We enjoyed a lot the location of the hotel and food - planty and deliciuos, but were suprised negatively with just one set of bath kit (shampoo and bath cap/ soap and etc) for two of us and ...on arrival day - the bath kit was opened and not full e.i. already used...So we had to share half of shampoo bottle for two long hear head inventive and additionally we had found challenging to start shower water-soome kind rebus...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Berlin with other travellers. We were happy to learn that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We have taken note of your comment regarding the bath room amenities and you are certainly right here, these should neither have been supplied more generously, which is usually the case. We do apologize for this negligence on our end. In the future, should such an issue ever come up again, please let us know right away and our housekeeping team will be happy to bring extra soap, shower gel or shampoo.
We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton Berlin. If there is anything I can assist with in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
With kind regards,
Anja Tuccio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

A lovely hotel with lovely rooms. Location is excellent with many restaurants nearby. Bustling hotel with friendly helpful staff. Relaxing swimming pool, all made for an excellent trip. Very expensive wifi however.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We only stayed here for one night on our return home from our European holiday. Wish we could've stayed longer! Berlin is a very interesting city,steeped in history. We had a nice room,very spacious and a very clean bathroom. My only gripe is 25 euro for wifi in your room. I didn't take that offer! There was free internet in the lobby,if required,for an hour.Breakfast was also expensive so I gave that a miss as there was a shopping mall across the road that provided cheap meals. There also is a beautiful chocolate shop next door that mustn't be missed!! The Mark Bradenburg restaurant was nice and the staff were very friendly. Front reception were very helpful and the front lounge was excellent for drinks and entertainment. The hotel is very central and close to transport and Friedrich strasse for all the shopping. La fayette is also nearby. I probably will stay here again if in Berlin.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misslizziGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#104 of 634 in Berlin
2,761 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,540 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,829 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Berlin

Property: Hilton Berlin
Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Berlin
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing