We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food And Reasonable Price”

Cavallino Rosso Restaurant
Ranked #1,018 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $34 - $52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food And Reasonable Price”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nothing was too much trouble. Requested a fish starter that was not on the menu but the staff did not have a problem with this.
Good value
would recommend to all

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaffeOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    33
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice....but no taste”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The restaurant has a nice environment. Owner and waiters are Italian. The menu explanation is a show. The food presentation is beautiful. Everything indicates a great diner.

But the food has no taste. You need desperately the salt, pepper and oil. It's a pity.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Truly great Italian food, and as the owner is serving and looking after that everything is working, also service is personalized, friendly and professional. A little but pricy for Berlin standards, but as the food is so tasty you do not feel to had to pay the bill.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M_E_T561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Italian meal I have ever eaten”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant last night on the recommendation of our hotel Melia. Looking at the menu outside we were not really sure as it seemed quite limited but his wrong could we be. This place is amazing!! The moment we stepped inside we were greeted with such a warm welcome and the menu was explained to us, along with some additional menu choices. We chose the beef carpaccio with artichokes and a small portion of the ravioli to start, which he brought separately so we could share. Both dishes were devine. The best I have ever tasted! For mains we ordered the venison with dumplings and the veal and prawn in cognac with polenta....stunningly gorgeous!! The wine list is quite expensive and we were about to order a chianti but the owner steered us towards one of the cheaper unknown bottles instead which was delicious. Although we were full we had to try a desert so we shared a creme brûlée which again was delicious. I would pay the air ticket from London to Berlin just to visit this restaurant......and I'm not rich!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline_J_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and stuff”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was in this restaurant 4 days in a row. The food was great. And the price is reasonable. Salmon was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welovetoexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavallino Rosso Restaurant also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cavallino Rosso Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing