We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay for Berlin Marathon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #16 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Potosi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for Berlin Marathon”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I just returned from Berlin, participated in real Berlin Marathon 2010!
All I can say is that this was the perfect place I could have chosen.
The Brandemburg Gate is steps away from Hotel, as well as the marathon start - finish line.
If you are considering a hotel for the marathon, look no further...
if you are in berlin for other reasons, still I highly recommend the Adlon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmebius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,388
    525
    175
    68
    51
See reviews for
450
1,382
178
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Excellent hotel, beautifully appointed, spacious rooms and scrumptious bathrooms with lots of goodies. Staff very helpful and courteous, nothing too much trouble. Extremely expensive for coffee and drinks in lobby but excellent food and presentation. You get what you pay for. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again if in Berlin. We had a standard room with two large single beds. Room was quiet and warm.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

First time to Berlin. The weather was appalling but the hotel adlon kempinski was terrific. On business (conference was taking place at the hotel for two days) and pleasantly surprised by a) size of room - unusually large for a European 5 star hotel b) the amenities (no skimping, unlike what is now coming common in other so-called 5 star hotels (especially Starwood properties) and c) the in-hotel facilities. Check in was a breeze and staff insisted on showing me to my room. Overall the staff were extremely friendly, accommodative and keen to assist in organising taxis, making dinner reservations etc. Only downside was the cost of the internet - EUR27 per day - although it was quick and efficient. It is an expensive hotel but definitely first class and highly recommend for business travellers on the business credit card

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

OMG, this is the creme de la creme of hotels! It is magnificent in every way - well located, steps away from the Brandenburg Gate, gorgeous and stately inside and out, with large rooms and exceptional and professional service. It truly is a hotel to experience and I will now be comparing (probably unfavorably) every other hotel stay to the Adlon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margot1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Adlon in Berlin. The adage you get what you pay for is spot on. The hotel is lovely and the staff went out of their way to accomodate us. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We spent a weekend at the Adlon for my partner's birthday and it's a great base for exploring the City. The concierge was very helpful, rooms are spacious (but could be anywhere, they're very nondescript), nice bathroom, and very quiet. My only complaint would be that it lacks character, and this place should be oozing in it. There is no link to it's history anywhere and somehow there's no connection to the city. I thought the covers of cheesy songs on the piano was a bit much and the bar area is neither cosy/romantic or stylish. But we would stay here again, and I liked the fact that they gave my partner a birthday present which was very thoughtful and a nice little touch.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed four glorious nights in an "Unter Den Linden Suite"--- #518 (an Amex Platinum upgrade). The suite had views of the Brandenburg Gate, and a center rotunda dressing hall with magnficent marble work on the floors. There was a powder room, a steam shower, 2 separate sink areas, and a bathtub that jutted out into the center of the marble clad room!!!! From the moment we checked-in, with the most personable Andrea Crocini (he spoke 5 languages!) we knew that this would be a very special experience- and it was!! The service sets The Adlon apart from the rest of the hotels in Berlin. We must commend both Julian and Hendrik at the Concierge desk-- they even helped us acquire some items from Ka De We, without returning to the store. They also planned a "day trip" for us to the Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp.
Breakfast was nothing short of spectacular, and made extra special by our waiter Sebastian.
Would we return??? IN A HEARTBEAT !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
1,492 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,435 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
2,000 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Property: Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#9 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing