We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #15 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic position right next to the Brandonbrrg Gate. This is truly a 5 star hotel with excellent service from all members of staff. The rooms are lovely we stayed in a deluxe room If you come to Berlin and looking to stay in a luxury 5 star hotel then this is the place to come

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 0006AOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 3,615 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Fantastic location adjoining the Brandenberg Gate, great service and good rooms makes it a great hotel. The Lobby Bar and the Sra Bua restaurant were great too. Berlin by itself is a great place to visit if you like history but staying at this historic hotel made it a memorable visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this marvel of a hotel and will always come back to it whenever our travels bring us back to Berlin. Instead of numbering all the marvelous things we found inside this hotel, it is best to say ---- visit Berlin and its many historical places, but if you want to make your stay memorable, you must stay at the Hotel Adlon - the unforgetable experience.

Room Tip: there is no bad room. we stayed at the junior suite and it was just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A really amazing hotel. Impeccable in every sense. Our room was beautiful, it felt a bit like stepping back in time. Old school elegance with superb service. Highly recommended, however it doesn't come cheap #€28 club sandwich!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank issey-N-andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I'm writing my first ever review because when I left this exceptional hotel,I realised that I had lost my iPhone. The hotel went to extraordinary lengths to recover the phone for me which was way over and above what one would normally expect. The service was impeccable as was the location, the room and everything else about it

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Animagil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A truly stunning experience. Just the history of the place makes it the place to stay. You walk out only to be in the heart of Berlin. My wife and I loved nothing better than enjoying the city only to return to the bar for a cocktail in the lobby. There may be flashier hotels, but none can beat the glamour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our favorite hotel in Europe, with wonderful rooms, great bathrooms, plenty of closet space, comfortable beds, great service.

We were here for six days on our last trip, and it's a great base for sight-seeing. Some major tourist attractions are an easy walk from the hotel, and the subway exit is next to the hotel.

Our room (arranged through Virtuoso) including breakfast, which was very good.

Others have gone on at great lengths to extoll this restaurant, and I won't belabor the many positive comments others have made except to endorse them, and add one final note.

On our first stay here about around 2003, after a cruise on the Baltic Sea, my wife became ill on a Saturday night. The next morning, Sunday, we asked the hotel if they could find a doctor for her. They arranged for a woman doctor to come from Potsdam to our hotel room, provide her with an infusion, and sit with her for an hour or so until she was feeling better. They arranged for a bellman to go to a pharmacy that was open on Sunday to pick up the prescription and deliver it to our room. And for the rest of the stay they checked on us regularly to be sure that she was feeling better. So, we have a bit of a soft spot for this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkeleyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,574 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#66 of 634 in Berlin
4,719 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,638 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,406 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Berlin
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $213 - $976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing