We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Nearby Hotels
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Berlin(Berlin)
$168
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$321
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$136
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$118
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,836)
Filter reviews
3,836 results
Traveler rating
2,870
615
211
80
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,870
615
211
80
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrandenburg gatesra buapariser platzcaviarhistoric hotellobby barunter den lindendeluxe roomconcierge deskholocaust memorialfabulous hotelbreakfast buffetseparate toiletan upgradevisit berlinmuseum islandadler
Filter
Updating list...
1,575 - 1,580 of 3,836 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was wonderful the staff were amazing and so friendly there is nothing not to like apart from last week the swimming pool was not in use we were offered the use of another pool at another hotel but did not use this one. Breakfast was plenty of choice and selection and they servied breakfast up till 11 am which is really good the bar area was lovely, although we werent offered champage on arrival or departure and it said we would be. I would stay in this hotel again if i am ever back in berlin

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and our room was brilliant
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjjj129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It always is a dilemna whether to try new places or to go to old reliables. Returning to Berlin for a weekend meant making sure every moment counts and that is why we decided to stay here again. It never fails to impress and to excite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were very impresssed with the hotel; it has an excellent location, with many sights and restaurants within walking distance. Our room was spacious and all that you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
We chose to have breakfast in the hotel and we were both really pleased that we did as there was an excellent selection and the food was very fresh.
There is free wi-fi avaialble and you can also have complimentary use of the business centre for up to 30 mins a day as a resident.
Staff were very friendly and cheerful and there was a very pleasant atmosphere in the hotel. We would definitely stay here again if in Berlin.
The only slight negative was that the pool was closed for its general overhaul whilst we were there and it would have been helpful to have been informed of this when we checked in, so we could have used it on our first day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at the Adlon for one night and was very pleased. The staff were extremely accommodating. When they heard we were leaving very early, they put a coffee service out for our small traveling party. Really went the extra step. If my travels take me back to Berlin, I hope my stay is at the Adlon.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank LRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Its a great hotel, excellent service, the reception staff where fantastic in helping organise my wifes birthday, its in a great area of berlin slap bang in the middle we stayed in october, and i just cant wait to go back heres a video of our little adventure:
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=_XAOL9w2P4E

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews