We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The epitome of a luxurious stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Ranked #15 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What an amazing stay. I can't compliment this hotel enough. The rooms were perfectly sized, well designed and the bathroom was very functional as well as luxurious. The staff were extremely accomodating, and will even send someone to buy you medicine from the pharmacy. The breakfast is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,493 - 1,499 of 3,591 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was recommended by friends of ours who live in Berlin. Great first impressions upon arrival in terms of location, decor and staff. Rooms were fantastic as you would expect. We looked down on to Unter den Linden and could see the Brandenburg Gate from the little balcony. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurants but had cheese and drinks in the lobby one evening which had a fantastic atmosphere. It was lovely to be able to quickly visit the pool and sauna to warm up after a day of sightseeing.

If it's within your price range, don't stay anywhere else in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 180,483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

AMAZING!! What a delight it was to stay for a short overnight night stay following business meeting at the hotel. Quality and service was outstanding, thank you GM Ronald for making our stay so pleasant. Location could not be better, rooms very well appointed. I cannot speak for the restaurants as I sadly missed breakfast due to over indulging the previous evening!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was probably the nicest hotel I've stayed in anywhere in the world. Brilliant location right alongside the Brandenburg Gate on the border of East and West Berlin.
Food (breakfast only eaten here) magnificent.
Great to stay in relatively quiet East Berlin. Stayed here on a tour so can't comment on price. It would be expensive...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I went to the Adlon Hotel for a Conference ... and it was a very good hotel. The room was of a very good size, well decorated, and it was very comfortable for sleeping. Great location (you are a few steps from Brandenburg gate), and easily reachable from Tegel airport. Staff is very, very friendly. To be honest I can't think of anything that was just 'good' about this hotel - my experience was EXCELLENT.
I know it is rather expensive - 320 EUR for a double with breakfast - but really an experience. Few hotels in the world gives you this incredible mixture of top service and a real historical feeling.
Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Pariser platz and the Brandenburg Gate

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have been there for a high level event and that hotel deserves exactly that! Design, location, staff... It is next to the Brandenburg Gate on the famous tree named boulevard. I cannot imagine more Berlin place than this one. History is all arround as well as its own charm.
At least check bar next to it;)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Voyagepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel Adlon for 3 nights in December 2012. We were welcomed late at night by a very smartly dressed door-man. We then got shown around the hotel by the concierge; when we arrived at our room, we were astonished of how spacious and luxurious it was. Berlin was beautiful too, all lit up with xmas lights and the german markets. We never ate at the hotel as it was a little pricey for us, but it doesn't matter as there are restaurants everywhere.
We visited Berlin zoo which is a must see as it has a massive range of animals.
All in all I would defiantly recommend this hotel as it made our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoJo_1988_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 633 in Berlin
1,552 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#66 of 633 in Berlin
4,692 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 633 in Berlin
1,628 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 633 in Berlin
3,139 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $221 - $876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing