We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adlon Kempinski to your Saves list
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 661 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Checked in whilst sipping complimentary champagne were offered a suite which we took.....we opened the door of the suite and we were overlooking Brandenberg Gate....was amazing....this hotel is faultless.....attention to detail remarkable.....the only small downside was breakfast....we should have hadnthatnin our room.....this hotel is an experience you will never forget.....go for it...indulge and enjoy....

Room Tip: Suite 218 - do it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneyBabe1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,006
    435
    153
    64
    45
See reviews for
370
1,147
160
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have stayed for business or pleasure in many world famous Grand Palace Hotels in Europe like the Dorchester in London, the Ritz and the Four Seasons Hotel George V in Paris, the St Regis Grand Hotel in Rome, the Hotel de Paris in Monte-Carlo, the Hotel Grand Bretagne in Athens and many more, and this time visiting Berlin we have stayed at the Hotel Adlon Kempinski. This hotel is defiantly the most exclusive in Berlin and the most famous in Germany.

Situated at Pariser Platz and on the Unter den Linden Boulevard, facing Berlin’s most famous landmark the Brandenburg Gate is offering everything you will expect from a five star luxury hotel. High standard of customer services, fabulous large rooms with gorgeous bathrooms (try to book a deluxe superior room facing the Under den Linden), impressive lobby and public areas and fantastic restaurants. Overall quality is second to none.

The breakfast at the Restaurant Quarré overlooking the Brandenburg Gate is superb, with a chief available to cook up a fresh breakfast as well. We had dinner at the Restaurant Quarré and it was delicious.

Congratulations to the Adlon for amazing service from literally everyone, the service and attitude were simply outstanding. Add to that an unbelievably beautiful hotel with arguably the best location in Berlin, and you've got yourself a great hotel experience.

We are already planning a second visit to Berlin and obviously a second stay at the Grande Dame of Berlin Hotels the Adlon Kempinski.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe superior room facing the Under den Linden Boulevard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoRo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed there with my boyfriend over the summer. I loved it as the rooms were very spacious and elegantly styled. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My stay at Berlin was amazing because of this hotel. I highly would recommend it for your next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almondew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went to the Adlon Hotel for a Conference ... and it was a very good hotel.
The room was of a very good size, well decorated, and it was very comfortable for sleeping.
Great location (you are a few steps from Brandenburg gate), and easily reachable from Tegel airport.
Staff is very, very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

very elegant and stylish, right next to the brandenberg gate, great ambience, excellent food. wonder why there is no free wifi internet in the rooms (you will get it once you sign up for the loyaltyprogram)....can manage big events quite well....

Room Tip: try rooms facing the main square with a good view of the same and the brandenberg gate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shahbaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had wanted to stay here since I patronized the ice bar outside the hotel during the holidays a decade ago, and finally got to do so for three nights (November 25-27). It was as wonderful as I'd hoped it would be. The front desk representative who greeted us was friendly and charming (OK, he talked us into a room upgrade, but it was worth it). We loved the glass of champagne during check-in. The room was spacious and immaculate, with a comfortable king-sized bed, two sinks and separate shower, bath and WC. We actually found it a good deal for the price (maybe because we had to pay a lot more for comparable accommodations in NYC). Breakfast is definitely expensive but it was an amazing buffet. We also enjoyed tea in the lobby--very old-style Euro grand hotel. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I'd pay extra for a larger room but not for a view--the courtyard was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yardena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

A fantastic old hotel that has been updated nicely. The staff are friendly, the rooms are great and the location is excellent. The glass of champagne at check-in is a nice touch.

The hotel is expensive but deservedly so. We have stayed at other Kempinski hotels and their quality is reliably high across the brand.

We are big fans.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aphrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#2 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#10 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon Kempinski

Property: Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Address: Unter den Linden 77, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Berlin
#5 Family Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adlon Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Berlin’s premier address that has fascinated guests since 1907. Ideally located in the very heart of a vibrant city, right next to Berlin’s famous landmark Brandenburg Gate, this iconic and luxurious hotel exudes the ultimate in style and elegance. The Hotel Adlon Kempinski welcomes guests with remarkable European Flair and heartwarming service. Three restaurants, including the Lorenz Adlon Esszimmer and the stylish Japanese-Thai restaurant Sra Bua by Tim Raue, serve the most demanding palates. With its 9,000 sq-ft spread over three levels, the Adlon Spa by Resense, Berlin’s greatest wellness haven, invites guests to enjoy soul nourishing treatments. Welcome to a living legend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Adlon Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Kempinski Hotel
Adlon Kempinski Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing