We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Ranked #158 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
lancashire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Booked a classic room for 3 nights on Boxing day, arrived and they upgraded us to a superior room. The hotel is lovely, when I booked I wasn't sure whether to book here or a more modern hotel - I am so glad I booked the Bristol Kempinski. The hotel is really full of character. The room and bathroom were massive, spotless and very quiet. Breakfast was fantastic, my only criticsm of the hotel is that a couple of the breakfast staff were should we say curt. The range of choice and quality of the food was really really good. The pool is beautiful, location fantastic. Would love to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire50cent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    606
    277
    106
    60
See reviews for
217
625
118
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South West England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and I was surpised at how quite it was considering the proximity of the main road - well sound proofed! We had a basic room which was a tad small perhaps but we were out all day everyday so it didn't matter too much - would have been less comfortable if we'd spent much time around the hotel. Staff were very friendly and polite and the room was very well serviced. As with many German hotels, there were no tea/coffee making facilities but we had planned for that. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel regularly for 15 years now. The lobby, Gobelins Bar and restaurants have the comfortable feel of old friends and are all ideal for business meetings. The staff are efficient and welcoming and have always gone the extra mile to make my stay comfortable and stress free. The buildings are quite old fashioned (in a 1980s way) - particularly the corridors and the rooms in the old building. Nevertheless, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is great if you have business on the Kurfuerstendamm - it is however not so convenient if you want to go to Mitte or unter den linden. I keep coming back...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dippenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in June this year. The staff were very attentive and swift upon arrival and suggested bars to visit when requested. Most comfortable beds ever! Beware, you may not want to get out of bed! Did not try out the swimming pool, but wish I had. The rooms were small, but with enough storage to have enough space. Good showering and bath facilities. Great location, close go shops and transport. Would recommend for this reason alone, but the hotel alone was also fabulous.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georgia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I and four other family members stayed here and enjoyed the hotel very much, that is, until the last evening. We returned at 23.00 after dining at the sister hotel, Adlon and sat around a cosy fire for coffee and after dinner drinks. when we were told the table was reserved for the whole evening by another guest. I questioned this as it is a public lounge and asked to speak with the duty manager who told me, "The table is reserved for the hotel's most important guest". I responded, that by definition, this meant all other guests were less important, whereas they should all be treated as equal. We were refused service and at 23.30 we left, by which time, the person for whom it was reserved had not arrived! I sent a complaint to the general manager who sent an unsatisfactory response, to say the guest had reserved the fireside table for the entire evening. With such a response from management, I doubt whether I shall return, which is unfortunate, as it is otherwise a nice hotel but with the wrong sort of management attitude.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MascotBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the Kempinski for 3 nights in November. We were given a room at the front of the hotel which was very nice. You could look out onto the junction with the ku'damm but not hear the traffic due to the good double glazing. it is well located, within 100 metres of the underground. If you are arriving by train from Shoenfeld airport get off at the Zoo garden station and it is about a 400 metre walk. The ku'damm is a nice boulevard with expensive shops.
The hotel itself is decorated in a traditional style but in good condition. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was a bit of an odd shape and the wardrobe a bit small but it was worth the cost. The bed was 2 singles pushed together and was massive. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank eddy621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a junior suite, which was nice. Don't see how irregular rooms we passed weren't a bit small. Service was great and the locations superb. We were there in December so there Wasatch fun Christmas market upthe street. Subway stop across the street was handy also. Could use some updating but still nice.

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Hotel Zoo Berlin
Hotel Zoo Berlin
#123 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#75 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#36 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Charlottenburg
Steigenberger Hotel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Property: Kempinski Hotel Bristol
Address: Kurfuerstendamm 27, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#89 Family Hotel in Berlin
#111 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#133 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#153 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm and within walking distance to Berlin's sights and attractions like the green heart of the city: Tiergarten park, Berlin Zoo, KaDeWe shopping center and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. The 246 elegant rooms and 55 luxurious suites are designed with great attention to detail and welcome guests from all over the world. Different culinary options are available to guests, at the "Reinhard's at Kurfürstendamm", the gourmet restaurant "Kempinski Grill", the "Gobelin Halle" and the "Bristol Bar", one of the ten most elegant bars in the city. For relaxation, guests can enjoy the generous sp area which offers a 18-metre-pool, sauna, steam bath, mini-gym and a pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing