We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and good value for a nations capitol”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #4 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Midwest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel and good value for a nations capitol”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spend two days in September at the Regent. Great location, service and good value room rates. What many reviewers not seem to recognize, is that this hotel is a five star at a nations capitol. Just compare this to other five star hotels let's say Paris and you come to recognize the great service, proximity and good valued room rates.
Unlike another fellow traveller, we did enjoy the orange themed Veuve Cliquot center court yard - a nice colored accent within all the grey buildings.
We did find the breakfast to be a bit underwhelming. Nice presentation and atmosphere. Rolls, waffles and egg dish, and fruit were not that flavorful or delicious.
Overal though, this hotel is an 5 star, and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWP_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear SWP_Midwest,

we would like to thank you ver much for your five star rating on us here on TripAdvisor. It is with great pleasure to read that you did enjoy your stay at the Regent Berlin. Since almost everything was to your fullest satisfaction we are positive to welcome you again soon. We would love to!

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    220
    56
    17
    6
See reviews for
224
715
77
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos,CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and were treated to a great experience. It is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The service was exceptional and the rooms lovely. Our room was completely refreshed while we were out to dinner with new towels and amenities, turn down service. We felt very pampered and would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donkeysx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear donkeysx2,

thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor. It is just great to learn that you felt comfy all over and that we were able to create the Regent experience.

Keep telling everybody about us in Cali and don´t let us wait too long for your return visit.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I chose this hotel based on comments made by other reviewers. Our room (standard double deluxe) was extremely comfortable and clean. No noise from either outside or other rooms. The bed was large and comfortable complemented by quality pillows. The bathroom was large and equipped to a high standard. We opted for a breakfast package and we were not disappointed. We found that all staff were polite and attentive. The location of the hotel is very good. It is centrally placed for visiting many of the sites by foot, even though we were shattered by the end of the day. A great short break and should we go back to Berlin, will definitely opt for the Regent again. Another thought, the Regent is situated in an area where it is not overpowered by construction work. The only thing that would have made it even better after a long day out, was the chance to switch on some English TV whilst getting ready for the evening.

Room Tip: If you like to listen to music in your room, take your iPod. There is an iPod dock next to the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shacklebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Shacklebrush,

the headline "highly recommended" of your five star review here on TripAdvisor would be enough to thank you at least a hundred times. Since you´ve got influenced by other reviewers it is with great pleasure to read your review on us, too.

It is so much fun to go through your review and come across all those beautiful words you used to describe your experience. Thank you very much for that.

Regarding the english TV channels we will instantly have a look at it and get them a little more up front. Thank you for the note.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
335 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is a class act. Not a high end chain type but stands on its own. All personnel are very helpful and patient. Rooms very nice if beds too hard. Location perfect on Gendarmenmarkt and 3 minutes from Unter den Linden. Highest accolades

Room Tip: ask for view of churches on Gendarmenmarkt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beentheretooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear beentheretooo,

while rating us here on TripAdvisor with highly appreciated five stars your summary is to the point: "This hotel is a class act. Not a high end chain type but stands on its own." Being part of a small luxury hotel chain but still the only property in Europe we are first of all measured by our guests. And as we all can see e.g. here on TripAdvisor we are on the right path to achieve our aim - creating a great Regent experience and offering a home away from home.

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was genuinely delighted to find every aspect of this hotel to be truly 5 star deluxe from the impeccable service, to approachable but professional staff, exquisite food, high end meeting and conference suites, excellent location, bedrooms were lovely and beds very comfortable. The terrace at the back of the hotel is a welcome touch and gives a flavour of a Berlin 'Hinterhof' - albeit a very posh one!!

Room Tip: They are all excellent - maybe ask for one at the back if you are a very light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear dunc s,

thank you very much for your great review here on TripAdvisor. Words like "impeccable service, professional staff, exquisite food, high end meeting and conference suites, excellent location, lovely bedrooms and comfortable beds" are simply music to our ears. Thank you very very much for sharing your thoughts with everybody.

We would love to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent location, fabulous room and wonderful goodies every day. (gummy bears, hard candy)
The concierges were terrific and recommended excellent restaurants.
When we go back to Berlin this is the only place we would stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear bookteeth,

being your number three review here on TripAdvisor we feel more than honored with those given five stars.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. And thank you for your praise for our concierges. You are just right, they are terrific in whatever they do and/or arrange. Simply clefs d`or...

We are already waiting for your return and would love to have you back soon.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are expertly trained and friendly (without being in your face). Breakfast is expertly presented. Rooms are slightly old fashioned but very comfortable. It's in the east side of the city and ideally located for a lot of activities

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family3hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear family3hotel,

thank you very much for your five star review on us here on TripAdvisor. Especially words like expertly trained, expertly friendly and expertly presented are music to our ears. Combined with such a great rating it shows us that we are on the right path to achieve our aim - simply offering a home away from home.

It would be just great having you back at the Regent Berlin. We will be waiting for you.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#8 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#17 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing