We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, superb staff, comfortable rooms”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #5 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“great location, superb staff, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is a class act. Not a high end chain type but stands on its own. All personnel are very helpful and patient. Rooms very nice if beds too hard. Location perfect on Gendarmenmarkt and 3 minutes from Unter den Linden. Highest accolades

Room Tip: ask for view of churches on Gendarmenmarkt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beentheretooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear beentheretooo,

while rating us here on TripAdvisor with highly appreciated five stars your summary is to the point: "This hotel is a class act. Not a high end chain type but stands on its own." Being part of a small luxury hotel chain but still the only property in Europe we are first of all measured by our guests. And as we all can see e.g. here on TripAdvisor we are on the right path to achieve our aim - creating a great Regent experience and offering a home away from home.

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    228
    57
    17
    6
See reviews for
232
728
78
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was genuinely delighted to find every aspect of this hotel to be truly 5 star deluxe from the impeccable service, to approachable but professional staff, exquisite food, high end meeting and conference suites, excellent location, bedrooms were lovely and beds very comfortable. The terrace at the back of the hotel is a welcome touch and gives a flavour of a Berlin 'Hinterhof' - albeit a very posh one!!

Room Tip: They are all excellent - maybe ask for one at the back if you are a very light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear dunc s,

thank you very much for your great review here on TripAdvisor. Words like "impeccable service, professional staff, exquisite food, high end meeting and conference suites, excellent location, lovely bedrooms and comfortable beds" are simply music to our ears. Thank you very very much for sharing your thoughts with everybody.

We would love to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent location, fabulous room and wonderful goodies every day. (gummy bears, hard candy)
The concierges were terrific and recommended excellent restaurants.
When we go back to Berlin this is the only place we would stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear bookteeth,

being your number three review here on TripAdvisor we feel more than honored with those given five stars.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. And thank you for your praise for our concierges. You are just right, they are terrific in whatever they do and/or arrange. Simply clefs d`or...

We are already waiting for your return and would love to have you back soon.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are expertly trained and friendly (without being in your face). Breakfast is expertly presented. Rooms are slightly old fashioned but very comfortable. It's in the east side of the city and ideally located for a lot of activities

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family3hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear family3hotel,

thank you very much for your five star review on us here on TripAdvisor. Especially words like expertly trained, expertly friendly and expertly presented are music to our ears. Combined with such a great rating it shows us that we are on the right path to achieve our aim - simply offering a home away from home.

It would be just great having you back at the Regent Berlin. We will be waiting for you.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the day of departure (4 days) we had a wonderful stay at the hotel. All the staff said hello when we passed them including the cleaning staff and this made a lot of difference in how valued you feel as a customer. The reception staff where always helpful from finding a good place to eat to sorting out the wi-fi connection for my IPad.
The room was both spacious and very well appointed, bed confortable and pillows excellent quality all making for a good nights sleep. Bathroom was superb with a really good powerful shower and plenty of room to move around in when both of us where using the bathroom.

Breakfast was very good, fresh orange juice and a good selection of home made breads with hams and cheeses. I had the eggs benedict most days and this had perfectly poached eggs on top of a very good muffin. Salmon was offerd if you didn't like bacon and this too was delicious.
The restaurant has two michelin stars with prices to match. But the lunch menu seemed very good value. We has the special menu served until 19.00 in the orange summer lounge great value for three courses of this quality. Next time here I will try the tasting menu (worth saving up for!)

All in all one of the best hotels we have stayed in and consequently when in Berlin again this will be the choice for us.

Room Tip: Book a superior room for the size and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairplay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear fairplay666,

it is with so much pleasure to read your review regarding your stay with us. The headline "First class hotel" itself makes us proud. We are glad that everything worked out to your fullest satisfaction.

To take you at your word - we are already waiting to welcome you back. Don´t let us wait too long. Berlin is always worth a trip.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in a superior room with my boyfriend. We loved the room and especially the shower which was separate from the bath. Breakfast was lovely and the service excellent. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and we used the concierge to book some great restaurants nearby. The hotel is in the central part of Berlin near to many of the sites, Reichstag, Brandenberger Tor, and Checkpoint Charlie to name a few. Would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cattytid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Cattytid,

thank you so much for choosing us to write your first review ever here on TripAdvisor. Is there a better way to start off with a luxury five star hotel and rating it five stars - not in our opinion...

Once again thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Regent is in the heart of the old East Berlin, a block from the Konzerthaus and the two great cathedrals, 5-6 blocks from Museum Island, and very close to good restaurants. I especially appreciated the concierge Cem who made arrangements for me with two very capable guides, one a driving guide who took me everywhere in Berlin and then to Pottsdam, and a walking guide who took a small group of us to Museum Island and then took me to two art museums. Cem also recommended a good restaurant close by and was generally helpful. Room service is excellent and the service so prompt and with attention to detail and personal preferences. The rooms are not fancy, but well-appointed, and the beds are comfortable with high quality linens -- very good sleeping!

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor, on the Charlottenstrase side. The room was very quiet even though there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sara P,

it is with great pleasure to read your latest review here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for all your praise on the Regent Berlin and especially on one of our concierges Cem.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you even had the chance to explore the city the right way. So why don´t you return asap to get more of our vibrant city? We would love to welcome you back...

With best regards from Berlin,

Your Team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,211 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 634 in Berlin
3,369 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
429 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#15 of 634 in Berlin
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing