We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Luxury and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #2 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Luxury and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is very well located, a few steps from subway and all famous stores. Walking distance from the famous atractions in Berlin.
We got a room up grade and it was fantastic. Every evening the staff put some fruits, chocolate and water in the room.
Breakfast was ok, not the best one.
I was a little disapointed to see that most of German have such a bad humor and don't expect those who are more than 50 to speak English. They do no effort to treat well turists.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariamaldaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    195
    44
    15
    6
See reviews for
205
628
67
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton,Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A true five star hotel. Very well appointed rooms. Perfect location. Very attentive staff and concierge. Breakfast way to expensive and no complimentary coffee in morning. Would suggest going out hotel for breakfast and coffee

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davef1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Davef1027,

thank you very much your review. It is always important to receive feedback from our guests. Rating us five star means a lot to us. Mentioning our breakfast as a slightly concern even more.

The "à la carte breakfast" at our two Michelin starred restaurant "Fischers Fritz" somehow polarizes in reviews from time to time. Most of our guests just love that exclusive style of serving the breakfast at the Regent Berlin. Since we are the only one in town doing it that way even locals rate us best. On the other hand is e.g. your reasonable and above mentioned concern. This is why we shifted breakfast somehow into: offering complementary coffee in the early morning, a continental breakfast which is fast, easy and less money as well as our Regent breakfast - the one we are known and indeed famous for.

Whatever you want to go for in the future we will be happy to arrange it and look forward to welcome you again at the Regent.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed recently for 4 nights in this fabulous city. The whole regent experience was 5 star. From the moment we checked in and received an upgrade to a beautiful suite to the time we left the staff were extremely attentive and unobtrusive .Would defiantly stay at this fine hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Jeremy B,

thank you very much for your five star review on us here on TripAdvisor. To receive praise for creating that special Regent experience is for all of us pure satisfaction and by the way also states that we are still on track... We are very excited that you did enjoy your time here in Berlin and that we could offer you that "outstanding accomodation".

We are looking forward to your return visit, hoepfully in the near future.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Regent Berlin for 5 days at the beginning of our first trip to Germany, and again for 5 days at the end. Everything was perfection. The hotel is elegant, classy, staff is outstanding, food is wonderful - it is centrally located and easy to get to sights and shopping. Absolutely nothing negative to say -- will stay here again on any future trips to Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEWLYRETIRED100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear NEWLYRETIRED100 ,

we do thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor on the occasion of your first trip to Germany. We are glad that we even had the opportunity to accomodate you twice in that short period of time.

Words like "everything was perfection" just sound great and make us feel very happy. Thank you very much for that.

We will be waiting for your return and would be more than pleased to welcome you back soon.

With best regards from sunny Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay. The hotel is lovely just as the pictures on the web site. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff. Breakfast was served in the dinning room of the restaurant and the food both for breakfast and dinner was wonderful. The hotel is in a great location for seeing all the sights of Berlin but down a quiet street overlooking a lovely square with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. You don't need to get a taxi from the airport to the hotel, the underground railway was really good and efficient and we used this all weekend.

Room Tip: Room looking over the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hondacb750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear hondacb750,

thank you very much for your five star review here on TripAdvisor. It is always great to receive feedback from our guests. If it is that positive it is even more fun. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything worked out the way you`ve expected it.

Since your nickname suggests that you seem to ride a motorbike... Come back soon and explore Berlin´s "green belt" - the season has just started and the possibilities for a good ride are countless. The concierge will be more than delighted to help you find the right motorbike rental...

With best regards from sunny Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been 3 times at Regent hotel. My last time, in febrary 2013 it was the best ! Ihad a very warm welcome and the manager Christian gave me an upgrate in a very nice suite and for 5 days i really relaxed and i felt like a queen ! The breakfast was as allways excellentl and the bar in which i prefer to enjoy it, is so unique ! All team of the hotel were very kind and profesionall !In my suite, i enjoyed my king bed and the marvellous bathroom. I was listening to my favorite music and i had view at my favorite Gerdamenmarkt. My bedroom was totally blackout at the evening and i slept till late at morning. These 5 days were super for me and i am looking forward to come back at Regent hotel !Because the people know how to treat you and Christian is a really kind man and the best manager i have met ! All in all, Regent hotel is a really 5 star hotel !

Room Tip: ask for a room with Gerdamenmarkt view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avgerini g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear avgerini g,

thank you very much for your exceptional review here on TripAdvisor on the occasion of your last stay with us. It is with so much pleasure to receive such a heart warming as well as charming email.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back. Don´t let us wait too long...

With best regards from Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Spacious room, in a very convenient location, with good nearby restaurants and transport, and an easy walk to many places of interest. But... you need to ask for more basics than I would expect of a top hotel (eg your daily paper, WiFi code, kettle in room), and staff have an amazingly captivating hiding place behind reception from which not even a waiting customer can extract them.
You don't have to pay 25 euro for breakfast at the hotel, you can walk 4 minutes to Amici on Gendarmen Market and get 3 breakfasts for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroTraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear EuroTraveller52,

first of all let us take the opportunity to point out that the negative issues mentioned in your review are not at all standard of the Regent Berlin.

It is with great regret that you partly did not receive what you have expected during your stay like the daily delivered to the room newspaper or the simple to use free of charge WiFi by typing in name and room number. Unfortunately a kettle is not placed into the room in general. Due to your request we are more than positive that this will work out instinctively during your next stay with us.

The Regent breakfast which is served à la carte in our 2 starred Michelin restaurant "Fischers Fritz" is from time to time a point of concerns. Certainly we do agree that there are hundreds of places in the city to explore for breakfast besides our own and most likely for even less money. The concierge will be pleased to provide you with even better places than the above mentioned one. Nevertheless this is the the point where we like to mention that most people call our breakfast due to the style, quality and service the best in town. As always it is a question what everyone is looking for...

Dear EuroTraveller52, once again thank you for your review and the stated experience which have been discussed in our teams. It helps us to stay on track and to provide a better service to each and every guest. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

With best regards from sunny Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#15 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#9 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing