We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #4 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Good Location”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Got a very reasonable deal on a suite for three nights in late January. The hotel is as pleasant as everyone advises. Rooms are very well equipped and beds are very comfortable and king size. The location is pretty good for the U Bahn and the S Bahn as they are both within 7 and 5 minutes respectively. Another good benefit is that the museum island with the Pergamon is also within approx 7 mins walk. We had a deal that included breakfast which is extremely good but certainly not worth the money if you are going to take a Bed only deal. But this is pretty much always the case for these class of hotels in any city. The staff are extremely helpful in particular the Concierge and the Receptionist who changed our room when we smelled cigarette smoke in it. The hotel is comfortable but lacks a large sitting area on the other hand the bar is cosey and the restaurant is superb - operating as Fischer Fritz which is Michelin starred dining. Would recommend for its location and ambience

Room Tip: We had a suite that faced the internal courtyard on the 8th floor but during the week offices have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear B_Dublin,

thank you very much for your five star rating here on tripadvisor which means a lot to us. We are always excited to receive feedback. If it is as positive as your´s it is of course more fun to read. Thank you very much and don´t let us wait too long for your return trip.

With best regards from Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    219
    52
    17
    6
See reviews for
224
704
76
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a lovely hotel located near many of the sights a first time visitor will be interesting in seeing, the Bradenburg gate, the classic museums, Unter den Linden, cathedrals and TV tower. Check point Charlie isn't that far away and all around are plenty of places to shop and eat. The hotel itself is modern on the outside but classic on the inside with wonderful service throughout and attention to details that make your stay very pleasant indeed ( a special mention is needed here for the room cleaning which is the best I've ever experienced). The rooms are spacious but maybe just a little sparten for my tastes. The air con was a little loud in our room but that is being a bit too picky maybe. The breakfast is a wonderfully over the top affair with a menu to choose from as well as buffet fruit and cereal. Maybe it is a little too much first thing in the morning? It doubles up as a 2 star michelin restaurant in the evening which may explain it. However, you could do a whole lot worse than to stay here I would certainly recomment it.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a quite street so I should think all rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WozThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear WozThere,

thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor which is great to read. We did point it out directly to our hoesekeeping staff who of course was tremendous proud. Thank you very much for that.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back at the Regent someday. And we promise: the air condition will not be loud again since it usually is not loud at all...

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 5 nights during the summer of 2012. Excellent room ( suite on the topfloor ). Excellent service and helpfull staff. Great location, near the gendarmen market.
After breakfast or in the achternoon you van relax at the small terras in the garden with coffee or enjoy a cigar.

Room Tip: Ask for a topfloor suite, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfoncke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear wfoncke,

we are always surpised about our guest`s review on TripAdvisor when there trip to Berlin and the Regent was such a while ago. Obviously you kept us in good memory. We appreciate your five star rating very much.

We would love to welcome you back at the Regent Berlin. Check out our website for another special offer.

With best regards from Berlin,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice hotel situated neat the Brandenburg Gate , Charlie Check Point and Gendarmemarkt. Very cosy ambiance. The rooms were spacious and the bathromms were well equipped. The beds were very comfortable qnd the cleaning was done as soon as we left the rooms. They have a very cozy bar on the ground floor near the restaurant.. They serve a delicious breakfast with quite a lot of choice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.l. The hotel is also near the shopping area for those who are interested, and not far from museums. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nad435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Nad435,

thank you very much for your direct feedback on us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you did enjoy your time in Berlin and especially your stay at the Regent.

We are looking forward to welcome you again. Don´t let us wait too long. Berlin is definitely the city that changes the most in Europe.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The only positive thing about this hotel is location. Awful breakfast, though very expensive! The most negative surprise was when I checked my credit card balance next month after my stay. Many hotels authorize additional charges during the stay but after a month additional charges return to your account. This hotel didn't even return the additional charges. I contacted them for explanations of the mistake and waiting yet the result.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akseniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear akseniya,

thank you very much for taking the time to write such a sincere review here on TripAdvisor even though we have been corresponing with eachother most recently during your stay in person and later on via email.

We do understand our guest`s concerns regarding credit card authorizations and credit card charges. This is exactly why we are dealing with those issues very sensitive as well as accurate and if there are any problems act promplty and professional.

It is with great regret to read your opinion regarding our à la carte breakfast. We are the only hotel in the city to offer such an exclusive breakfast and are famously known for that. Certainly there are guests who expect a buffet style but that is just not us.

Dear akseniya, we would be more than delighted to welcome you again at the Regent Berlin and ensure you of our utmost attentive care and service during your next stay with us.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the Regent with our infant daughter for 4 days. Upon check-in, they made sure that we got to our room quickly and had a nice little toy they gave to our daughter which she loved. The room was huge and very comfortable. We did use room service and they were quick, efficient and very helpful. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a good location. It was easy to walk to a number of the attractions and the subway station was around the corner. The only disappointment was the recommendation of restaurants from the concierge. We should've relied on TripAdvisor instead for the restaurant choices. Overall, it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Shawn B,

first of all let me take the chance to express our excuses about the somehow disappointing restaurant recommendation by our concierge team. Usually they are very good in finding the right spot for every occasion, mood or hotly favored taste. It might be interesting for you that there are currently 4352 restaurants listed for Berlin here on TripAdvisor. Our very own one, the two michelin starred restaurant "Fischers Fritz" is on 31.

We are very happy about your experience that we are more than suitable for kids as five star superior city hotel. Lots of our employees do have kids and just love the opportunity to interact with the little ones. I guess that you really could feel this while staying with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back pretty soon.

With best regards,

Your team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came with our 2 kids (1,5 & 4,5), and they were very accomodating and nice. The afternoon tea was absolutely delicious, the scones were still warm and the clotted cream thick and yummie. The sandwiches and pastries were also very, very good. The setting was also very nice, very cosy and just 5 tables, one at the fire place. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliamees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentBerlin, Manager at Regent Berlin, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear juliamees,

it is so great to hear that your family felt so comfortable with us during your stay. Roland, our Teamaster Gold was absolutely delighted by your comment about "his" afternoon tea. You are right that our afternoon tea in our cosy tea & lobby lounge while enjoying it by the fireplace is something really special.

We as a team are also very happy about your kids` experience and that you felt more than welcome and treated nice. The little ones are always fun for us.

We hope to see you again someday and are already excited about it.

With best regards from snowy Berlin,

Your Team of the Regent Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 634 in Berlin
1,156 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
738 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Property: Regent Berlin
Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing