We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior location for visiting Berlin”
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Regent Berlin
Ranked #5 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent location and the perfect place to stay.Rooms are spacious enough and very well equipped, breakfast was excellent with great variety.Service was fantastic ,the staff was great,helpful and did their best to please us. Free Wi Fi but not in our room. We were very pleased with all the accomodations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mn8364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed there last week for 3 nights,the location is great,the rooms are big and have evreything you need includes free wi fi.
The service of the hotel is superb and the breafast is amazing.the service of the hotel was generaly good,the design of the hotel was very nice/

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at the hotel last week with a group of colegues.After three nights at the hotel I can summerize: the following shouldn't happen at this hotel:1 at check in I presented my passport and received the registration card to sign it.When I looked at the name registered I saw that I was presented with a reg.card belonging to another guest. 2 the next morning we ordered from the breakfast menue two benedictine eggs.We received instead salmon with begale and cheese.3 we came back at four in the afternoon and the room was not cleaned.At ten to five when it was finaly done the dutty manager came to the room with a small gift and a letter of apology regreting what happend.Apology accepted.
I should mention the fact that the elevator might or not function by using the room key.When we had a meeting on the eight floor ,one day we could use the elevator from six floor to eight but not the other day.
And finnaly'the knob on the room door is were hard to open giving the fact that you have about five seconsd to do it.
But why not mention the "wow" facts? It was the breakfast.It was excellent and tasty and you were served with a wide choise of food.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were realy big but the corner ones might be even bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kertesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was not surprised with the hotel because we knew we were staying in one of the best hotels in Berlin, but still the experience of the accomodation is unbelievible. the service, the breakfast, the rooms, everything made it unforgetable.
The location is fantastic, close to all main sites of the city.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull.
in sum and with no doubt regent berlin was one of the best hotels i ever stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eitan_yariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

the regent hotel is excellent
the rooms are big
very very clean hotel
the staff is very friendly and warm
brekfast is rich and nice serv the waiters are very professional
the location of the hotel is in good area

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days end of Nov. to go to the Christmas markets. The biggest one is 2 blocks away in Gendarmenmrkt. Hotel is lovely, warm and friendly staff, large beautifully appointed room and very convenient location in older area of town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellentravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I would surely come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin. Perfect location close to all sights of interest. Friendly accommodating staff every minute at your disposal to help you out or advise you on any of your questions. Breakfast was rich, delicious and quality food. The room was clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. One cannot expect more from a hotel ad all this at what we think reasonable price.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank ShirleyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,288 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 635 in Berlin
3,551 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
499 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#3 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#5 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $220 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing